We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£105
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
£105
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
laurapickavance74
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom

Lovely stay and will return.

Review of Toll House Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Dec 2023
Stayed 1 night at the Toll House Inn 16th December 2023 and thoroughly enjoyed it. In a great central location just a few minutes walk to the shops and Lancaster City centre. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. We had a few drinks in the bar before heading out for dinner. Lovely atmosphere and quite spacious. We didn't realise that breakfast was included in the price which was a nice surprise. We went for the grilled breakfast which was really nice. Will definitely return.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Superior Bedroom 1
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Hotels.com
    £120
0.1 miles from Toll House Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£95
  • Priceline
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £95
0.4 miles from Toll House Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£165
  • Hotels.com
    £165
  • Agoda.com
    £146
  • Expedia.com
    £165
0.7 miles from Toll House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Luxury double
Booking.com
£112
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £141
  • Hotels.com
    £141
  • eDreams
    £112
0.2 miles from Toll House Inn
Our premium double room
Booking.com
£74
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £74
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Priceline
    £59
0.3 miles from Toll House Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£67
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Toll House Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Priceline
    £109
  • Hotels.com
    £109
0.5 miles from Toll House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Entrance of the Holiday Inn Lancaster
Booking.com
£84
  • HolidayInn.com
    £84
  • Destinia.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £84
2.0 miles from Toll House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£116
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £116
2.7 miles from Toll House Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £85
  • Vio.com
    £85
  • eDreams
    £85
2.3 miles from Toll House Inn
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Lancaster
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
481
271
62
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
271
62
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penny bridge fresh milk night porter lovely hotel public car park cooked breakfast double glazing the pub fish and chips busy road breakfast was included bed was very comfortable evening meal city centre bar area biscuits canal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2023

I went with 3 friends for lunch. The food was beautiful. We all had different lunches, and they were all very tasty and arranged to look appetising on the plate. The mini puddings with coffee/tea/hot chocolate were amazing. The custard was obviously freshly made with vanilla seeds. Well done to the chefs, and the wonderful waitress we had. Nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Clothears123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Me and 18 colleagues had booked to come along to try the Christmas Menu as a works outing. We absolutely cannot fault the service we got from the staff behind the bar and also those looking after our group. The food was delicious and the portions were spot on. Everyone agreed it was a great night out. We all felt "stuffed" - as the group organiser I was very happy and relieved. A Big Thank You to everyone for looking after us and making the evening special.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E3photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Cracking place to stay, great staff, good rooms, great beer selection, reasonably priced. Amazing breakfast choice. Rooms on the front suffer from a little road noise but that's being picky. If you're after a pub stay in Lancaster this is the spot

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Great hotel and would stay here again. Beautiful old building with lovely modern rooms. About a 10-minute walk to the station and a very good location for walking all around the town. Breakfast excellent with very helpful serving staff.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BandBTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

We are just back from a lovely weekend in the Toll House Inn and absolutely loved it ! The hotel is very grand looking but still has a really cosy feel to it , with a very inviting bar. The rooms were great, the beds very comfy and the breakfast was outstanding! The staff were fantastic and always available if needed .

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gjmsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews