We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverdale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford(Dudley)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dudley Town Centre(Dudley)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
32
22
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
22
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe black country living museumbusy roadlovely furniturecrockery and cutlerythe ground floorbeds were comfortablehome from homeone nightb bpleasant staycerealtidyduvet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Silverdale for 6 nights and couldn't fault it for the price I paid as it was spotlessly clean and had everything I needed. Jackie is brilliant! She is extremely friendly, polite and helpful. I would definitely stay again. The hotel is ideally located and close to local amenities.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank MTS25980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Found the owners polite and helpful, if somewhat a little strange. The room itself was ok, but VERY small, with a TINY ensuite, in fact the ensuite was so small the basin was in the bedroom. The bathroom door didn't shut properly, and nowhere in the bathroom to hang up a towel or your clothes, ended up putting mine on the closed toilet seat, not ideal. The plumbing was very noisy. I think you could get better value elsewhere. Only real positive was the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karanszia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I booked this room on Sunday 8th December 2013 through Late Rooms.com on the home page of the website it clearly states NO CANCELLATION FEES with a yellow tick. This was a business trip and my client cancelled the meeting on Monday morning 9th December. I tried to cancel the booking with Late Rooms and was advised to contact the hotel direct. The lady owner answered the telephone was had been diverted to her mobile as she was clearly driving. When I explained about no longer requiring the room on the 10th December she was rude and aggressive insisting her cancellation policy was 48 hours before 10am.

In response to her attitude I said I would inform people of my bad experience on Trip Advisor which she did not seem to care about.

So can you see why I am confused about Late Rooms statement of NO CANCELLATION FEES?

I received an invoice with a statement attached deducting £50 from my credit card stating cardholder not present

I have now raised a case with Trading Standards

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed in this family run hotel for a week. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very friendly. Cannot comment about the breakfast as didn't tried - the rooms are equipped with all the amenities you could need.

The bathroom (shower) is very small. Indeed if you are a light sleeper you should ask for a room at the back. I skipped Mad O'Rourkes Pie Factory instead I ate at a Jamaican just across the Pie factory...the food is finger licking delicious.

Room Tip: If available go for one at the back
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rapsromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The cleanliness and size of room and shower-room were top-notch. A fridge on the first floor is a thoughtful idea, as is the cabinet of plates and cutlery available to guests who bring their own food.

But the breakfast was a sugar-filled, diabetes-inducing disgrace of pre-packed dullness, which should definitely not cost extra, given the price of the room. This is not a cheap place to stay, breakfast or no breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freewheeler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews