We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and Real Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Livingston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcoming and Real Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We booked for two nights on dinner, bed and breakfast package, however had unexpected delays due to unforeseen traffic. No problem when calling to let reception know, receptionist and staff offering sandwiches or our requested Caesar salads and chocolate gateaux to room for our arrival.. delicious and most welcome after a long journey! Room was fresh and clean with plenty of tea/coffee/ toiletries. Next morning we had to leave our small dog for a few hours so let cleaning staff know she would be in the room, just in case they preferred not to clean while she was there. Monica and Magdalena were absolutely brilliant going above and beyond- servicing our room beautifully and even taking our doggie out for a walk! Never experienced such warm hospitality by such lovely staff. Comfy bed giving a restful night. Breakfast was a lovely cooked plus self-service cereals, pastry's etc with friendly, helpful Nicole running around keeping the guests happy. Our meal on Saturday evening was absolutely delicious with a perfect steak and generous glass of wine, served by a lovely friendly chap (sorry didn't catch his name). Friendly, hardworking group of staff. We will definitely be back again, Thank's to all for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hello Frances E
Great to hear that you had an enjoyable time here at the hotel recently & your expectations were exceeded by our standards & service provided from our hard working staff and facilities we have here.
Hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    78
    69
    61
    99
See reviews for
70
111
22
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Where do i start i stayed here just not so long about 2 weeks exactly for couple of days for work? the staff at reception are not very helpful and rude, looked very angry at the desk jobs? only lady was helpful was Julie think her name was anyways. the food is terrible i don't think the chiefs are even qualified at the kitchen, wrong food order 1st then when did get correct it was over cooked the one day and under cook the other day, rather have a meal at Tesco over the road, i found the man very rude who runs the restaurant ANDY not a good look at the hotel. btw i refused to pay for meals. he was very unprofessional i was speaking to a group of lads who stay here every day for work and there meal are free and they don't order the food at the restaurant anymore because the food quality and there food is free. who would turn down free food in this day and age? this says it all. i find the carpets are very unclean the bath tubs got dirty scale around them looks like the cleaners don't even look at the bath tub. and the coffee cups don't get replaced or cleaned. i think this hotel should be rated at 1, the facility needs a new update, and new management at the food restaurant. and i smelt smoke in the rooms passing by. with load shower pumps running next door, the hotel is a dive and scrappy i did see how ever people let the dogs stay here, leaving hairs in rooms. etc its perfect for dogs not humans. how ever theirs plenty nice hotels around the area which me and my work friends stay at now which is much better

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hello Wayne D
Please accept my apologies for the issues detailed from your recent stay, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet with your expectations, & that you have now found more suitable accommodation for your requirements.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dudley hotels

Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here with my wife for a family christening next day and the experience was very good, good check in polite and friendly welcome, restaurant was good and breakfast was good too.

We would stay again if in the area, staff were all vey friendly, and check out was faultless.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hello Triple3sw
Many thanks for taking time & posting a review of your recent stay here at the hotel, great to hear that you & your wife received a standard of service that exceeded your expectations & the overall experience for your stay was a good one.

We hope that we can look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed over at the hotel and had a training session in the morning. The hotel was homely and clean. The breakfast was great. The staff and management were excellent, very helpful and friendly. The meeting room was well prepared and clean. The dinner was timely, varied and healthy.We will definitely be using the hotel again and I highly recommend the Quality Hotel Dudley.

Room Tip: Front desk were very good in giving me the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asghar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hello Asghar M
Many thanks for taking time & posting a review of your recent stay with us, great to hear that you received a standard of serivce that exceeded your expectations for your overnight stay and training meeting planned for the following day.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

As soon as i got to the hotel to book my room the receptionist (sally) was so friendly made me feel real welcome. I enjoyed my stay as they was no interuptions and friendly staff i felt really welcome here. Would be going back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelllyyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Hello
Many thanks for taking time & posting a review of your recent stay here at our hotel.

Great to hear that you had a really good time & received a standard of service that exceeded your expectations, our staff always strive to provide the very best standard of service.

We hope that we can welcome you back again soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed at the quality hotel in Dudley along with my husband who was there on a business trip, from the moment we got to reception to check in to the time we left, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all friendly, check in was quick and the staff on reception were very welcoming. We got to our room everything was there for what you needed, tea coffee trouser press. Flat screen tv. Bed was really comfortable we both had a good nights sleep very quiet no noise. Has my husband was going to be in a meeting the next day I went to reception to ask where I could spend some time. The receptionist was lovely and very helpful advising what was nearby and gave directions to the local merry hill shopping centre. We decided to have a meal in the conservatory restaurant on the evening and again staff and the food we received was of good standards. Definitely will be booking again, we are thinking of visiting the Black Country museum which is just a stone throw away.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Hello JackieW
Many thanks for taking time & posting a review from your stay here at our hotel recently, great to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one & that you received a standard of service that exceeded your expectations.

We are constantly striving to improve standards here with our service & facilities, I'm sure that when you book again you will see further improvements that have been made.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Only stayed one night and this was more than enough thanks !
THE GOOD.. Free spacious car park. Excellent quality bedding and comfortable bed. Full english breakfast for £2.50 per person when selected booking on line including juices coffee and toast. Bargain ! Price paid for B+B £55 reasonable value for an average 3* hotel
THE BAD .. Very run down dowdy hotel that needed a full refurbishment like 30 years ago. Dated tatty dark wooden furniture from many decades ago that was well past its sell by date. Carpets shabby and discoloured. However, great work by the cleaners who did their best to get the room as good as it could be. Worst hotel shower experience ever. Literally a trickle from the shower head and wildly varying temperature. Beware of the risk of getting scalded. Our room (319) was far away from reception requiring negotiating several corridors and short flights of stairs in this maze. Loud traffic noise evident all through the night. Windows were very poor quality and so did not muffle the noise of heavy lorries.
THE UGLY. The bathroom was disgusting with filthy mastic evident, chrome plating off the wastes and one tap top cover missing. Noisy irritating extraction fan.
CONCLUSION: If there is no other alternative at busy times you may have to endure this hotel but as there are many others in the local area finding an alternative could be a really good option even if it means spending a bit more. You'll be glad you did !

Room Tip: Get one as near reception as possible or pack your hiking boots...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Nicola J
Many thanks for taking time & posting a review from your recent stay with us, please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet with your expectations.

We have made recent improvements with new carpets being fitted to corridors, public & reception areas, & we have a ongoing program of refurbishment to our bedrooms.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
0.3 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quality Hotel Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quality Hotel Dudley

Property: The Quality Hotel Dudley
Address: Birmingham Road, Dudley DY1 4RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quality Hotel Dudley 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's located in the heart of the West Midlands and the Black Country, once the centre of industry in Great Britain and the world. We are just 2 miles from Jct 2 M5 & 4miles from Jct 9 M6 motorways, & have great local public transport links right outside our door.The hotel boasts 72 ensuite bedrooms, a combination of doubles, twins & family bedrooms, all with flat screen TV's, tea&coffee making facilities, trouser press, free high speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout, free car parking, 24hr reception, & a full service restaurant.The hotel is within easy walking distance to great local attractions including Dudley Zoo, The Black Country Museum, and the Dudley Canal and Limestone Mines.Vibrant & exciting Birmingham city centre is less than 20mins away by car; the train station is only 1 mile from our hotel, regular service takes you into Birmingham in 10 mins with having no worries about parking charges either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quality Hotel Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dudley
Quality Hotel Dudley
The Quality Hotel Dudley West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing