We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back at village dudley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great stay on Saturday and Sunday night 2rd and 3rd August two rooms 4adults on the dinner wine bed and breakfast package restaurant meal on Saturday ok limited choice on menus Sunday restaurant closed pm bar menus or 3 course in bar only rooms great as usual staff great and help full would recommend but dinner option not the deal it was

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Disney Man. Thank you for the review and comments. We are currently looking at the opening times in Verve Grill in regards to Sunday evenings. Typically the hotel can be quiet and we are unable to open both our Victory and Verve outlets in this case. We are now considering a Sunday evening menu that would be available only in our brand new restaurant which re-opens on 20th September. IN the meantime, we will share your menu feeback with the food and beverage director. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Darryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,583 - 1,589 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great place close to motorway nice rooms good was good drinks a bit pricey gym and swimming pool good staff friendly and helpful would stop again They had a band on really top will go to another hotel and see if that is as good as the one we stopped at thankyou

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mrvodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Glad you had a great 25th Anniversary stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Darryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Me and my other half stayed for one night as we had family staying at the hotel, and at the price it was hard to say no!

Everything was great, the room did have a little bit of dust but nothing to moan too much about, and the carpet was a little dated. but the bed was so comfortable and the shower was brilliant!

I wouldn't let the little things stop me from staying again.

I didn't get chance to take advantage of the spa and swimming pool but if we decide to stay again those are definitely on my list, i would also take advantage of upper deck! sounds lush! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Nikki - Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you have a pleasant stay with us in Dudley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for a long weekend break in an upper deck room . The best asset of this hotel is the staff. Without exception they were all polite, well mannered and helpful. The room was spacious,clean and well presented with a good size television. Bathroom was large with plenty of toiletries and hot water. The air conditioning worked well, thank goodness!! ,towels were all replaced daily. We ate Friday night and Saturday in the restaurant and the food was presented well and of a good standard. We were served by Matt who was polite and friendly and looked after us extremely well. The breakfast Sat and Sun was very good,well cooked and kept hot the only negative was they ran out of butter on the Sunday and we are sorry to say Mon breakfast was no where near the same standard and we were informed it was a different chef. The waiting staff at breakfast worked very hard to please and we were impressed by the level of attention. The overall impression of this hotel is excellent but the hotel bar is in desperate need of upgrading, the furniture is old and "sticky tables" are not our scene. After dinner a nice comfortable bar area area to sit in would have been appreciated, however we had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: 504 upper deck, it is exactly what it says it is and we had a great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ages698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your great feedback, delighted to read that your stay was a great one. As soon as our brand new restaurant is launched we will be moving towards our pub and hoping to gain funding for some new furniture in the pub...in the meantime, Steve (our pub manager) will share your comments about the tables being sticky on that particualr evening. Thanks once again. Darryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Almost all of our entire family (31) met today at the hotel to celebrate my Mum's 80th Birthday with ages ranging from 13 to 80. I cannot speak highly enough of the way we were looked after from start to finish, especially by our lovely waitress Jo. The food was exceptional quality, especially for the price. It was a Sunday lunch carvery menu which included hot soup, rolls, lovely fresh salad bar, tasty hot carvery, delicious desserts and even cheese and biscuits - all for £12.50 a head! It was all lovely and Mum had a great time. Lovely to be able to recommend a venue that seems to have customer service at the heart of what they do. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bertiebuggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We sincerely hope you get chance to come and see our gorgeous new Verve Grill following the September refurbishment. Let us know when you will be back and we will ensure you get a lovely booth table by the window. regards Darryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We popped in for a one night stay on one of the hottest days of the year so far and one of the first issues with the hotel came up straight away. You only get air conditioning in upgraded rooms. As it was only £20 extra we went for this and the new room was really nice. Had a refresh in the pool which was very good as were all of the spafacilities. We ate in the restaurant that night which was deserted but had nice, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Katie was particularly helpful and was keen for menu feedback. We had the courgette and parmezan frites as a nibble but both found them greasy, possibly as a result of the oil not being hot enough due to the fire alarm that sawus almost evacuated. We then had the chargrilled veg and fishcake for starters and belly pork and crab linguine for mains. Desserts were lemon tart and dark orange tart. All of the food was excellent and the only criticism would be the sauce with the linguine was a bit thin. The rest of the stay was pretty good apart from a poor nights sleep due to other drunk guests staggering about the hall outside our room throughout the night banging doors and gibbering at each other. The breakfast was in the restaurant which was so uncomfortable temperature wise, we gave up and left. On a final note, the advertising for the room upgrade should be changed as the pinchable toiletries are only pinchable if you happen to have a screwdriver. Be prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodfan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your great review. We will take a look at the branding issue on the upper deck promotional items as we have just changed the toiletries across the estate. Glad you liked the upgraded room and found the air con a welcome additon to our standard rooms. Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As always with Village hotels, we were impressed with the good service and high standards

Room was very nice and clean with comfortable beds, buffet breakfast was fantastic and bar food was of good quality, staff happy to help with any queries, including tips of places to go

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard1967a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Richard - Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
2.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
0.1 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
0.3 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#6 of 7 in Dudley
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
5.4 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 21 in Wolverhampton
946 reviews
5.4 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley

Address: Birmingham Road | Castlegate Park, Dudley DY1 4TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range: £37 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley is situated on the A461, near to Dudley Centre and close to lots of attractions. The children will love the animals at Dudley Zoo. Everyone will enjoy a trip to the massive new Bullring Shopping Mall in the centre of Birmingham. You can also enjoy a stroll along Birmingham's canals and walkways, or visit the world renowned Ironbridge Living Museum. Within a short distance the unique Half Penny Green Vineyard is open to visitors. Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley has 124 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Dudley
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing