We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always clean!”

Himley Hall and Park
Ranked #6 of 25 things to do in Dudley
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always clean!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

You can always go to himley and expect it to be clean and tidy!
Can never fault it.
Also have quite a few events on which are good for the whole family!

Helpful?
5 Thank bethanyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    83
    12
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We found this place on the way back from visiting The crooked house, what a lovely park we enjoyed the walk round the fishing lake and across the grass , the hall was not open as they had a wedding on.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 0alice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
235 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great open space near Dudley and Wolverhampton”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We went on a sunny Sunday & it was great to see the place so well used with families & people with dogs. Lovely walk round the lake - or pond as it is called in the literature - & then an ice cream to cool down. We did look in the house but when we went, we could not go around although the website said that there were rooms to see. There was a band setting up with plenty of chairs to sit on to listen to them. Parking was £1.10 for 2 hours - you need your registration number so there were queues because of this - or £1.60 all day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Himley Hall was a fantastic wedding location, The food was excellent and staff friendly and welcoming. Do not be afraid to book this for your wedding and also your disco and evening buffett.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lucygoosy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“a space for all tastes”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

you can always guarantee a clean & tidy space when you visit Himley the ground staff must work so hard. We visit to dog walk so sometimes the events at the hall & grounds restrict you but mainly for parking there is enough park land to go around. the central drive way makes this a perfect place for pushchairs wheelchairs and littleones learning to ride bikes. A lovelly place to walk with or without dogs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank family147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himley Hall and Park also viewed

 
Dudley, West Midlands
 

Been to Himley Hall and Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing