We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not small child friendly”
Review of Odeon Cinema

Odeon Cinema
Ranked #3 of 8 Fun & Games in Dudley
Attraction details
kidderminster
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not small child friendly”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went today to see Postman Pat The Movie. Took our 2 year old granddaughter, now for a postman pat movie surely you expect young children to attend? So why did we have to sit through HALF AN HOUR YES HALF AN HOUR of adverts! I hate this at the best of times but come on when you have young children of that age in do you really expect them to sit through this it made it really unpleasant. Also there were no baby changing area that i could find so i had to change her standing in the ladies loo not easy and not very good. Take your own drink with you prices expensive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank chris69kidderminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    12
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Crowded!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We went in the school holidays to watch an off peak film. I don't think it should have been an off peek time slot because it was extremely crowded and i was with elderly people and every 5 mins someone wanted to come past! The prices of sweets were very disgraceful as you could get a bag of family size malteasers from the corner shop for £1.00 when from the cinema they will probably charge you £0.50 more than they should do! The actual screen rooms are very old and there aren't many seats! The cinema is sloped and not tiered so this results in you not being able to see much of the screen if someone quite tall is sitting in front of you! The movie prices are also very rediculous for just a family of 3 it was well over £20.00!!!! Enjoy Yourself :)!

Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Nice clean place .. plenty of space and nice staff .. little over priced but in whole good.. screens are nice and big and clear picture .. We will be coming back again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah-19876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Massive place. Nice bar up stairs you can relax and have a drink . Plenty of eateries. Can purchase pic and mix sweets love them. Got to have your munchies and drink to watch your favourite picture.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WestMidlandsSamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Avoid during school holidays!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The nice thing about this cinema, if you're getting on in years like me, is their Thursday morning screening of recent releases at the 'senior screen'. It was the only cinema in the area offering a morning performance on 20th February that wasn't a children's animation. We pre-booked our seats via the website & I thought it would be a simple matter to collect the tickets from the ticket machine. Luckily we arrived early. It was half term & the foyer was bedlam. Enormous queues for everything especially the 3 operational ticket machines and no-one seemed capable of working them without staff assistance. I seemed to be the only person who had pre-booked and, when I eventually reached a machine, it took seconds for my tickets to be printed. Everyone else was trying to buy tickets from scratch & they all seemed to have some sort of problem. Our film was 15 minutes late starting and I can only assume this was because it was taking everyone so long to get tickets. Otherwise the place was fine. We didn't buy anything - who would at cinema prices?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Odeon Cinema also viewed

Dudley, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 

Been to Odeon Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing