We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Just went to meet my parents here for breakfast as they were staying over. The breakfast is great lots of choice and all cooked fresh and great quality hard to fault. Parents said the hotel room and staff are all great.

Room Tip: Upstairs room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Absolutely brilliant service and customer service skills shown.. Friendly staff and breakfast that interacted with guests :) very happy! If any of the team see this it's from the two little dragons who won't stop talking about how much they enjoyed themselves :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Myself and four friends booked into this Premier Inn for an overnight stay and were not disappointed, it was up to Premier Inn's usual high standard. The reception was friendly and efficient, the room was great and when trying to identify the whereabouts of our restaurant for the evening we were provided with directions. After a great night's sleep breakfast was very welcome with a great choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Bar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This Premier Inn is ideally located for business and leisure. The hotel itself is brand new and as such everything is fresh and the staff are enthusiastic and fresh out of Premier Inn training school.
From the very friendly and helpfull welcome on arrival to final checkout and all points inbetween this team are there to please and assist in every and anyway that they can.
10 out of 10 to the management team and the staff for a fabulous customer service experience.
The only slightly negative point is the onsite restaurant/bar, it's kind of soul less and has a very limited menu and even as a lone business traveller, i would advise a very short walk to the variety of chain restaurants close by on the business/leisure park.
Close by within walking distance or a short drive is a large Tesco extra for fuel and other neccessities that you might need during your stay here.
I managed to get a great rate of £29 on an advance payment/booking and this was great value for money.
The breakfast was good and plentifull but still a little bit over priced considering Holiday Inn Express include a hot breakfast in the price.
The only reason for not awarding 5 stars is the soul less restaurant with a limited menu but that's just me being extremely picky.
I would highly reccommend this particular for either business or leisure.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Matey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A recent addition to budget hotels Premier Inns, this one comes highly recommended.
All the expected facil;ities but with the addition of 'The Kitchen', an in house diner which catered for the usual good value breakfasts but also evening meals, thus saving having to leave the premises.

Close by are a number of other eating places and a cinema for those that want to venture out.
Ample parking and although close to a major roundabout we were undisturbed by traffic noise.

All the staff were were well trained and helpful and our only gripe was with the room air conditioning. Set at 21 degrees we were far to cold and had to reset to 24 degrees during the night
for a comfortable temperature.
If you are able to book at one of the discount rates offered this really is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brib0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better hotel for one night away! We had a zoo experience day booked at Dudley Zoo so needed a hotel close by - you couldn't get much closer than this one so we booked! Great welcome from the friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful. The room was a large double, clean and clearly very new!
Nights sleep was great, even though hotel on a busy road, room was dead quiet and very dark thanks to black out curtains!!
Can't comment on food/breakfast as didn't eat there however the small bar does serve Costa Coffee which we did have - this was just as good as an actual Costa shop!
Overall great hotel, great staff, easy to find, situated well for tourist attractions (Zoo,Town Centre) and good location next to cinema/restaurants. Would happily recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTheatreLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Only open 10 weeks, but runs as smooth as you like. Clean, fresh, air conditioned, quiet, and comfortable. Considering so close to a main busy roundabout, it was so quiet. Staff were friendly and welcoming. And there was so much nearby, cinema, restaurants all 2 mins away, the Zoo opposite, and town not far. Tesco next door, gym around the corner.... really well situated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
0.2 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
0.2 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#6 of 7 in Dudley
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel

Address: Castlegate Way | Castlegate Business Park, Dudley DY1 4RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range: £48 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from the Black Country Living Museum and close to shops and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing