We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Good Night's Sleep”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We booked two nights at this hotel to attend an event. It was fantastic value for the price we paid. The staff could not have been more welcoming or accommodating.

The room we were first allocated was at the end of the corridor on the second floor overlooking the main road. From the corridor the road was noisy and although from within the room the traffic noise was significantly reduced, my wife was concerned. We requested a change of room which was not a problem at all. The receptionist accompanied us to the new room and assisted us with moving our things.

The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We only experienced one problem over the two nights and that was that the toilet became blocked on the second night. It was too late to report it that evening so we had to report the problem as we left in the morning.

We had a meal on the second evening in "The Kitchen" which was fine, but the service was a little slow. The menu is limited but what was on offer has adequate for what we needed at the time.

We will certainly stay again when we need to attend an event in Dudley.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesquirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    110
    27
    10
    11
See reviews for
158
143
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This one shone in the Black country. Exceptional helpfulness by switched-on staff, turned a formula stop-over for a Christian Assembly in, frankly, a dull urban setting into a bright highlight. Congrats!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Our first Premier Inn stay, initially by our son a frequent Premier Inn visitor.
From initial welcome on arrival , throughout the 2 day stay , every staff member we encountered were friendly and helpful plus an excellent cooked to order breakfast....very clean and comfortable room ...would recommend unreservedly Premier Inn Dudley .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 74TUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here 21.2.14 for a night we sewn it getting built last yr and said we would stay one time so here we go.
Check inn was quickish the lady explained everything from breakfast to good night guarantee. .. room 217 lovely and spacious even got a sofa... only thing missing was a bath mat but we got on fine with out.
We ate out as there is an abundance of restaurants and things to do within such a short walk.
Parking is very easy and lots of space and free.
I reallt enjoyed my weekend here with my bf lovely new hotel lovely staff and as usual brilliant rooms and beds the pillows were perfect I really wanted to take them home :D
Thankyou again will be back to this one again! And would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
178 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend, can't fault it at all. The room was spotless and comfortable. I had breakfast booked, wowww eat as much as you want. It was excellent and the service was excellent too. Good value for money. I will definately stay there again and recommend to friends and family.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ch3ryl_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I recently stayed with my two teenage sons, whilst visiting family. What a warm welcome! Loads of parking, exceptionally quick registration, and in our rooms in two minutes. As I expected the room was excellent, everything you needed. Quiet throughout the night. Different pillows to suit. Temperature control. Staff were fantastic - keen to help and rang a restaurant to sort out a reservation and ensured we had directions for the Black country Museum (only 2 minutes away). Cooked breakfast was amazing value and was beautifully presented. Could not fault anything. Exceptional value. Thankyou

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SallyAO9495UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I also stayed with a group of people attending a nearby sports event on 15th Feb, and yes the fire alarm incident was not great, as we had children in desperate need of a goods nights sleep for competition the next day, but as another reviewer said, not the hotels fault, but another annoying guest instead. I also had issues running up to the stay with the group booking, as was requested three times, for a fax authorisation to charge my account, not an e-mail but a fax! Who has a fax machine these days? I work in the city of London and we dont use fax, as its less secure than e-mail, however after much protesting that i had no way to fax, i was advised in future to go through group bookings dept, not direct to hotel, as they can authorise it! Handy tip for you group coordinators. re the actual hotel, We found the check in simple, the rooms great, the staff helpful and accomodating, The restaurant isnt up to par with other Premier inns I have visited but with nandos, frankie & Bennies etc, on the doorstep you can understand why they chose not to compete, however we found that all had over an hour wait to be seated and had to drive to a KFC to feed our group. Breakfast was great for our needs and why eat out when kids eat for free with a paying adult. Special thanks to Tracy and team, most helpful, and can never fault premier In staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juniply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
0.2 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Address: Castlegate Way | Castlegate Business Park, Dudley DY1 4RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from the Black Country Living Museum and close to shops and restaurants ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing