We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One night stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Booked a family room for a one night stay on March 15th. Easy to book on line with a courtesy call from hotel day after to ensure all was ok. Family room was quite spacious and extremely comfortable and clean. Even wheelchair accessible which was a necessity for us!
Check in and check out was simple and painless.Good security as we returned at 1a.m from family party!
Reasonable price with facility to cancel which was a bonus.
Great stay,decent check out time, friendly staff!
A great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    112
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
158
146
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was our first experience of a Premier Inn and it will set the standard for others to follow. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the rooms attractive and very clean and the food was great. We were on the first floor overlooking the car park and a busy road junction, but quite frankly, you were not disturbed by any noise at all. A great couple of days, a great hotel....we would return without hesitation. Thank you.

Room Tip: Premier Inn offer a guarantee of a Good night's sleep or your money back. If you aren't happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 194SueG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We booked two nights at this hotel to attend an event. It was fantastic value for the price we paid. The staff could not have been more welcoming or accommodating.

The room we were first allocated was at the end of the corridor on the second floor overlooking the main road. From the corridor the road was noisy and although from within the room the traffic noise was significantly reduced, my wife was concerned. We requested a change of room which was not a problem at all. The receptionist accompanied us to the new room and assisted us with moving our things.

The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We only experienced one problem over the two nights and that was that the toilet became blocked on the second night. It was too late to report it that evening so we had to report the problem as we left in the morning.

We had a meal on the second evening in "The Kitchen" which was fine, but the service was a little slow. The menu is limited but what was on offer has adequate for what we needed at the time.

We will certainly stay again when we need to attend an event in Dudley.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesquirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This one shone in the Black country. Exceptional helpfulness by switched-on staff, turned a formula stop-over for a Christian Assembly in, frankly, a dull urban setting into a bright highlight. Congrats!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Our first Premier Inn stay, initially by our son a frequent Premier Inn visitor.
From initial welcome on arrival , throughout the 2 day stay , every staff member we encountered were friendly and helpful plus an excellent cooked to order breakfast....very clean and comfortable room ...would recommend unreservedly Premier Inn Dudley .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 74TUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here 21.2.14 for a night we sewn it getting built last yr and said we would stay one time so here we go.
Check inn was quickish the lady explained everything from breakfast to good night guarantee. .. room 217 lovely and spacious even got a sofa... only thing missing was a bath mat but we got on fine with out.
We ate out as there is an abundance of restaurants and things to do within such a short walk.
Parking is very easy and lots of space and free.
I reallt enjoyed my weekend here with my bf lovely new hotel lovely staff and as usual brilliant rooms and beds the pillows were perfect I really wanted to take them home :D
Thankyou again will be back to this one again! And would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
180 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend, can't fault it at all. The room was spotless and comfortable. I had breakfast booked, wowww eat as much as you want. It was excellent and the service was excellent too. Good value for money. I will definately stay there again and recommend to friends and family.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ch3ryl_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
0.1 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
0.2 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Address: Castlegate Way | Castlegate Business Park, Dudley DY1 4RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from the Black Country Living Museum and close to shops and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing