We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, spotlessly clean - can't go wrong!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, spotlessly clean - can't go wrong!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for just one night a couple of weeks back whilst working in the area.

My colleague and I turned up ludicrously early because our travels bought us in to Dudley much sooner than anticipated, but the manager didn't bat an eyelid. He found a room that was ready for occupancy, and let us place our bags in there whilst the cleaners finished their work on the other rooms.

This is a smashing little hotel, - it doesn't have a steak house or other restaurant attached, but it is sited on a leisure park with three or four restaurants, a bowling alley, cinema etc.

Although they can rustle up a quick meal for you in the evening, they are quite honest in telling you that there is better stuff available within walking distance.

Breakfast in the morning was absolutely fine.

I liked this place - it was clean, friendly, and very welcoming. I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essex1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    112
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
158
146
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Can't praise this premier inn enough.in everyday possible they exceeded our expectations including the staff who can't help you enough and couldn't be more friendly especially naj and tim.
The location is perfect


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent weekend spent in Dudley at the Black Country Museum, which was a short walk from this recently opened hotel. Check-in was easy, despite a hitch with the electronic door key. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room had efficient air conditioning which was a welcome facility given that the weekend we stayed was very hot and humid, also, despite being close to two busy roads the sound proofing was first class.
The breakfast was very good and you could eat as much as you wanted for a fixed price.
There are drinks available, but all beers etc are bottled and the prices are higher than nearby pubs and restaurants, so I can't recommend stopping in the lounge area for a drink.
On the whole, I'd recommend staying at this premier inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveKeyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Premier Inn Town Centre Dudley is nicely appointed on the edge of an entertainment complex which has a cinema and a variety of restaurants. It is walking distance from the castle, the famous Dudley Zoo and the Black Country Living Museum and also not far from the Town Hall. We have booked to see Jasper Carrott live in October so will be booking this hotel then too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemarycroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrow-in-furness
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stopped on way back from the South, new hotel, really friendly staff, quiet rooms, plenty of food options nearby, Check in smooth and easy, One of the best Premier Inns i have stayed in, well done Premier Inn Dudley!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shearer905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is one of the best Premier Inn's i have stayed in. It is a very new hotel, opened about a year ago. The staff are excellent and so helpful, especially Naj, who came running after us as we left the hotel in the rain, offering an umbrella.
Close to Castlegate Park, which has plenty of good Restaurants and a Cinema. Not to far from the Black Country Living Museum, Dudley Canal Trust, and within a short walk of Dudley town & bus station.
I will certainly be using this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked this because of TA recommendations and it was spot on for The Black Country Living Museum, in fact we could have walked there it was so near. Breakfast at this hotel was very good, limited choice other than that for meals because about 200 yards away is a massive eating place with a choice of lots of well known food chains. We choose Frankie and Benny's. There is also a 13 screen cinema in this American style square. Staff at this hotel were top notch, Tracy checking us in was so friendly, Katie our waitress was a sweetheart and when we needed a bit of local knowledge there was Ravi and Liam who were just lovely. This has a great homely feel about it and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
0.1 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
0.2 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Address: Castlegate Way | Castlegate Business Park, Dudley DY1 4RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from the Black Country Living Museum and close to shops and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing