We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Was Too Much Trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nothing Was Too Much Trouble”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I've said it before and I'll say it again, Premier Inn stand or fall on their staff's performance. The hotels are always clean, comfortable and near to a place to eat. So I'm pleased to give this one a full five stars based completely on the staff.

We arrived 3 hours early for check in. Not a problem, the manager came out and found out what rooms had been allocated to us and took us up to one of them that was ready so we could drop our bags off. He was helpful and attentive while arranging all of this. We left and returned later in the afternoon and dealt with a different member of staff. Now to be honest we expected to have to explain how we had rooms without having room keys and go through the whole thing again. But no, she knew exactly what the score was and gave us our keys and completed check in.

Later we went to the bar which is an odd affair. There is no bar! Just a drinks cabinet and seating. Yet again the staff on duty kept us topped up whenever we needed it and all this while also looking after reception. They were friendly and polite. It wasn't very busy but busy enough that they could've been distracted from looking after us, but they weren't.

So well done to all the staff, well deserved 5 stars. If anyone is interested the rooms are modern with big TV's and air con. All round a great experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    109
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
157
140
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for just one night a couple of weeks back whilst working in the area.

My colleague and I turned up ludicrously early because our travels bought us in to Dudley much sooner than anticipated, but the manager didn't bat an eyelid. He found a room that was ready for occupancy, and let us place our bags in there whilst the cleaners finished their work on the other rooms.

This is a smashing little hotel, - it doesn't have a steak house or other restaurant attached, but it is sited on a leisure park with three or four restaurants, a bowling alley, cinema etc.

Although they can rustle up a quick meal for you in the evening, they are quite honest in telling you that there is better stuff available within walking distance.

Breakfast in the morning was absolutely fine.

I liked this place - it was clean, friendly, and very welcoming. I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essex1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Can't praise this premier inn enough.in everyday possible they exceeded our expectations including the staff who can't help you enough and couldn't be more friendly especially naj and tim.
The location is perfect


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent weekend spent in Dudley at the Black Country Museum, which was a short walk from this recently opened hotel. Check-in was easy, despite a hitch with the electronic door key. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room had efficient air conditioning which was a welcome facility given that the weekend we stayed was very hot and humid, also, despite being close to two busy roads the sound proofing was first class.
The breakfast was very good and you could eat as much as you wanted for a fixed price.
There are drinks available, but all beers etc are bottled and the prices are higher than nearby pubs and restaurants, so I can't recommend stopping in the lounge area for a drink.
On the whole, I'd recommend staying at this premier inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveKeyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Premier Inn Town Centre Dudley is nicely appointed on the edge of an entertainment complex which has a cinema and a variety of restaurants. It is walking distance from the castle, the famous Dudley Zoo and the Black Country Living Museum and also not far from the Town Hall. We have booked to see Jasper Carrott live in October so will be booking this hotel then too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemarycroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrow-in-furness
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stopped on way back from the South, new hotel, really friendly staff, quiet rooms, plenty of food options nearby, Check in smooth and easy, One of the best Premier Inns i have stayed in, well done Premier Inn Dudley!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shearer905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is one of the best Premier Inn's i have stayed in. It is a very new hotel, opened about a year ago. The staff are excellent and so helpful, especially Naj, who came running after us as we left the hotel in the rain, offering an umbrella.
Close to Castlegate Park, which has plenty of good Restaurants and a Cinema. Not to far from the Black Country Living Museum, Dudley Canal Trust, and within a short walk of Dudley town & bus station.
I will certainly be using this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
0.2 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Address: Castlegate Way | Castlegate Business Park, Dudley DY1 4RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from the Black Country Living Museum and close to shops and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing