We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location for merry hill shopping centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ideal location for merry hill shopping centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Myself and a friend stayed here as we were going shopping to merry hill complex for the day, location was great few minutes drive from the complex, Premier inn staff were attentive and friendly the rooms were dated and could do with a refurb but totally habitable and they were clean. We ate in the adjacent beefeater in the evening and for breakfast have to say food was lovely and the service was excellent .All in all a very good experience, and would stay again . .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah4607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    113
    44
    16
    10
See reviews for
116
107
19
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Provides all the essential needs at a good quality, and for a very reasonable price. Nothing more to add, other than the staff are friendly and helpful, and that parking is plentiful and free. Oh yes and unlike American budget hotels, tea/coffee supplies are provided as well as the electric kettle!




  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

stayed here for one night in feb ,good location ,nice comfy beds ,good price ,would recommend to all ,very handy for shopping at the merryhill and the beefeater next door offers good quality food at a reasonable price

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davevally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Have stayed at this Premier Inn several times in the last three years and have always found the staff at the hotel and the adjoining Beefeater Grill very helpful and friendly. We use the hotel chain a lot, in various parts of the country and this one is probably one of the oldest and the bathrooms are now in need of a bit of attention. They are kept clean and are functional but just look a little tired compared to most other Premier Inns.
Stayed last weekend and met up with friends for a meal at the Beefeater. We had booked a table for 8 of us. The table was ready on time and the waiting staff very friendly and helpful. Food took a little while to arrive but the place was packed out so we expected it. We had a great evening. Will have no hesitation in returning to either the hotel or adjoining Beefeater.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cromerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

On arrival were greeted by the reception staff who were Very friendly staff and made you feel very welcome....The location was great and very central to everything and I Would most definitely stay there again!! :-)


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisad692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 11th Jan to celebrate my birthday. On arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds are amazingly comfortable...like going to sleep on a cloud. Only 2 minor issues. We were both awaken about 2am as the room had become stiflingly hot. We tried to adjust the temperature, using the instructions provided but it simply wouldn't work. Due to the time I didn't really want to go down to reception to complain. Then in the morning the tap on the shower broke and remained scorching and then wouldn't turn off. My husband managed to sort this in the end. I went down to reception to let them know about our stay and they honoured their "good night guarantee," giving us a refund there and then. That is why we have given then v good as these were only minor setbacks and compensation was given. Overall we were very pleased.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zoe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our stay at the Kingswinford, was due to our unfortunate circumstances. We stayed there for a total of 5 weeks, The staff were apsolutely fantastic, they went out of their way to make us feel at home. My husband had to be up early of a morning for work, so would miss out on his breakfast, but the staff made sure that he had a baguette put ready for him each morning to take to work with him, A Christmas tree was put into our room to help us get into the Christmas spirit. Whilst staying there it was my birthday & on returning to my room on the afternoon found a birthday card & a bottle of wine from 'the team'. The dining staff were also quite helpful in letting me enter the dining room of a morning a few minutes early so that I could get out on time to catch my bus for work. I would like to say that every single member of staff that we met there were always cheerful & helpful towards us. The room was large & comfortable, The breakfasts were lovely. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying in this area.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel, which to say was near to the main road, was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
3.6 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Himley House Hotel
Himley House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Himley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
Address: Dudley Road | Kingswinford, Dudley DY6 8WT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 30 minutes' drive from West Midlands Safari Park and Dudley Zoological Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel Dudley
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing