We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Stayed at this hotel visiting relatives between christmas and new year. It
was up to the usual good standard of the Premier Inn chain. Was clean and quite, and attached to a very big beef eater restaurant.The added bonus was we only paid £29.00 per night . Very good value.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serendipitydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2011
We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    115
    45
    16
    10
See reviews for
121
113
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed at the Premier Inn for 2 nights a Friday and a Saturday after seeing live music at the River Rooms (former Rock Cafe Stourbridge) The hotel is big you cant miss it attached to a fair sized restaurant. Check in was easy very quick by a very nice lady who advised us about everything from the location to the buses and food :-) Our room was of high standard the usual Premier Inn plenty of towels pillows and of course tea bags. The only thing that let the stay down our room was over the generator which was constantly noisy. You will know if you get this room I recommend you ask to change it. We were out most of the time and by the time we got back we were so tired we slept anyway. We walked down to the Cross at Kingswinford and caught the bus £1.70 single into Stourbridge and a taxi back was £8. Food - we didnt eat at the hotel but The Cottage 5 mins down the road is recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimQueenofQuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2010
We are delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service to our guests. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Stayed for 3 nights and had never stayed at premier inn before.Clean, comfortable, friendly staff especially breakfast waitress who was always happy, effiicient and helpful.Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbieportsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Stayed at this Premier Inn for two nights. Requested a quiet room on the second floor, we were not disappointed. It was clean and comfortable, something we have come to expect from Premier Inns as we use them frequently. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially "Chris" on reception. Would recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnorDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
3.6 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
1.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
1.6 mi away
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
3.3 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
Address: Dudley Road | Kingswinford, Dudley DY6 8WT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 30 minutes' drive from West Midlands Safari Park and Dudley Zoological Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel Dudley
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing