We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Nando's - Dudley

Nando's - Dudley
Ranked #36 of 161 Restaurants in Dudley
Price range: US$43 - US$43
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was near our hotel so was convenient. It was busy but we didn't have to wait too long. The food was tasty and just right.Also not too expensive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    55
    45
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food but sometimes a little untidy”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We use Nando's a quite a bit and the food is always excellent but sometimes the restaurant itself could be a little cleaner. I dont know about the staffing levels but sometimes when we go in there are dirty tables with plates everywhere and you get the feeling clearing them isnt always top of the job list. There are a lot of tables so it never seems to impact on anyone getting a table it just doesn't look very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank FKW666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Visited many nando's but this was my most recent. It was packed but the staff dealt with it really well and all of them were incredibly friendly and helpful, the food is always great except I'm starting to think recently you do get less chips!

If you tired of shopping in Merry hill or just want a nice bite to eat, nando's does the trick!

the stand out point here is how helpful all the staff are!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Busy restaurant”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Always seems busy in this restaurant but always good food and good service. Had mixed starter, then hot chicken with rice and corn on the cob, custard tart for pudding, lovely! My children love this restaurant and the way they do things, so will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

It's Nando's so you know the food is going to taste good, but more often than not at this branch (which we visit at least once a month) our food arrives only warm ish or cold and we have to send it back. Shame.

Helpful?
Thank PrettyKitty1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's - Dudley also viewed

Dudley, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 
Dudley, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 

Been to Nando's - Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing