We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great weekend away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Hednesford Staffs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great weekend away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Just came back from a weekend away with leons holidays, we started off on saturday morning travelling to york.We stopped of at a place called Ebden bridge which was a beautifull place with lots of lovely shops and nice places to eat.We
stayed there for a few hours before carrying on to another lovely quaint place called Haworth. Late afternoon we then travelled to the park inn hotel doncaster for our over night stay on a bed, breakfast and evening meal basis.The service was good and the food was more than adequate, the young fella behind the bar named luke was a credit to the hotel, he worked so hard and his sense of humour was brilliant, the drinks were reasonably priced and the rooms were spotlessly clean. . The next morning the full english breakfast was excellent ,before our morning departure to york central for shopping, there are lots of places to visit with lots going on, and all this for £65 per person. BARGAIN, we will definately be booking with Leons Holidays again, the whole trip was well organised ...Forgot to mention we had a lovely coach driver named Richard who made the journey all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazhelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    132
    93
    44
    35
See reviews for
43
104
30
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

A typical Park Inn hotel. Located in the middle of a business park, so not many choices for activities in the area. There are no walkways across the dual carriage way, so if you wanted to visit a nearby office as I did, you have to risk your life in the morning!
The rooms are cheap, in cost and looks. Average size, bed was two hard, and bedding has been overused (it was freshly washed, but worn).
The bathroom was ok, with a good shower, but not the cleanest I've ever seen. The decoration of the whole hotel was boring and a bit dated.
The food at the restaurant was very dull, and very 'fast food'. At breakfast, all the basics were provided, but the breadrolls were certainly stale.
Staff were mildly polite, but not interested in the clients ( I spoke to the same girl at least three times, within the same day, but she didn't seem to recognise me). If you are a light sleeper, I don't think you can avoid the constant noise form the dual carriage way nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Stayed in a twin room (£45) for the night to meet mates in town - very handy location about half a mile from the M18 (junction 3) and across the road from Lakeside Centre, Beefeater pub, etc. Only £4 taxi into the pubs/clubs area too - bargain! Check in very welcoming, staff couldn't do more for us, taxi sorted and company recommended for our return journey later that night. Rooms spotlessly clean and very comfortable - hair dryer, tea/coffee facilities, very light and airy, lovely ensuite bathroom with HUGE walk-in shower and seating area inside the shower, very efficient air-conditioning and comfortable beds. Cannot recommend this hotel enough - perfect for business trips, nights out, etc., and no problems encountered at all. Loads of parking too - didn't eat here so cannot advise anyone on this, but it looked and smelled fantastic! We'll be back! PS located on a business park, true, the views aren't great at all - but this doesn't matter for the odd night in a hotel in my opinion.

Room Tip: Book direct or via booking.com to get the best rates - we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ycnex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed at the park inn for one saturday night. We had booked a king size room but were told when we arrived that none were available. The manager did give us a discount on the rate but it was still a shame. The rooms were very large with excellent bathrooms with power shower cubicle. Breakfast was not good, all the continental breakfast had run out and they had nothing to replace it with.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Han7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

All I can say is that if I was to write a nice long review it would be exactly the same as the review posted by EdPam on the 23rd May except our dinner was served at 6.30pm, very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kjnKentEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Arrived with a coach party, keys were distributed on the coach so no delay regarding check in, a choice of times for dinner where offered, 7pm was agreed and tables were beautifully set in a separate room, choices for every course, and efficiently served, all food hot and very well presented. Rooms were exceptionally clean (plenty of pillows and towels), hair dryer and tea/coffe facilities. Breakfast served buffet style in the very pleasant restaurant, loads of choice both hot and cold items, All the staff we came in contact with were so helpful and very efficient. I would like to make a particular mention of the Manager who even offered us a quiz evening which was very much appreciated by our fellow travellers. The surrounds of the hotel are a business park so don't expect special views, but once inside it is very nice. I would recommend anyone to stay there and I hope we will return someday soon.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

If your working at the BT Doncaster Call centre or nearby this hotel is perfect. Paid £50 for the room (ex Breakfast). Nice hotle

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkPeteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Address: Trax Park Decoy Bank South | White Rose Way, Doncaster DN4 5PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing