We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An average small hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions over the past two years, compared to similar priced establishments it fares ok. The staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean with the added benefit of large shower cubicles. The breakfast is more than adequate but the evening meals tend to be a very hit and miss affair, they appear to be of the frozen variety and depending who is preparing them can vary from overdone to not quite defrosted. Wifi is free but if your room is located any distance from the reception area reception can be non existent.

Room Tip: Rooms to the right hand side overlooking the car park are best, rooms on the road side suffer from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    133
    93
    45
    35
See reviews for
43
104
30
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Good points:

Nice, spacious rooms
Comfy chair
Good heating
Handy location (see below!)
Cheap!

Bad points:

Poor customer service!!!!!
Staff didn't seem to know what they were doing!
Looks like a prison from the outside
Reminiscent of the hideous Restover lodge up the road
Full of youths at the bar
Youth club appearance as you check in
Awful check in desk/bar!!!
Hotel is sandwiched between a busy lorry park/industrial area and a busy dual carriageway intersection - don't expect much sleep!!!
Worrying parking facilities

This hotel has potential but only if the management make check in cosier and more attractive, and less like a youth club! It would also be useful to offer smoking rooms - standing outside with a group of drunk young lads in the middle of a derelict industrial park feels very dangerous. Staff could do with learning some customer service skills and speed up the check in process.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emersyn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed one night while in the area on business. Location of the hotel easy to find. Friendly staff, good breakfast, and big rooms with tv, tea/ coffee, and free WiFi.

Room could have been slightly cleaner, as cups and spoons grubby, and strange smell in the bathroom. I won't complain to much as only payed £46 for a king room for night, so it's great value.

Located just across the road from a retail park, with plenty of eating choices, KFC, pizza hut, & Beefeater, easily walked in 5 mins. Ate at Beefeater, found the drinks and food a reasonable price, and the food surprisingly good.

I would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSMVP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Room

Nice large room with all air con, tea/coffee, Tv and nice modern bathroom.
Just a shame re dirty stained sheet, can only assume mascara on towel, the throw had nasty dirty stains which we put in the corner of the room and forgot about!

Staff
Very helpful, and always ready to assist.
The chap overseeing breakfast was very smiley and good customer service
All there tea coffee ham cheese pastries etc etc
Full English was good also
Small restaurant area with bar attached / reception.

Location
5 mins in the car to the market area of Doncaster
Parking

Overall
Nice stay as I mentioned all was available - not luxury although to meet the purpose of our stay was ticked the box.
At £72 for 2 nights with breakfast really great value

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmm_72_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The sort of place you stay because you have to and you're on a budget, not because you want to. Good sized room, reasonable shower, but horrible combined shower gel and shampoo out of a dispenser. Bed comfortable enough.
Evening meal limited choice, cooked breakfast small, small restaurant largely full of single dinners obviously staying overnight on business! Smiley receptionist though!
Situated on an industrial estate, for entertainment you can go to the car supermarket next door or brave the traffic and visit Best Western, KFC, McDonalds or Burger King! Nothing else within walking distance except the shopping mall which had closed! I shall erase the expereincevent from my memory.

Room Tip: Choose a room in different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinatDesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I feel compelled to write this review having read the review by gig1971, in what is in my opinion an unfair review.

My husband holds concierge status within club Carlson Scheme (Highest level within the Radisson Loyalty Scheme) and stays in the Radisson 4* and 5* hotels on a weekly basis, so we feel able to comment honestly on a hotel.

We stayed in the Hotel Friday and Saturday night, (18th and 19th October). We travelled up to Doncaster from Poole, Dorset as my son was in a golf competition at a local club. We arrived around 8.30pm and was met by a friendly lady on reception who checked us in quickly and with no fuss.

The hotel is small but well maintained and has all the amenities that we needed. The rooms were large, including the bathroom, clean and well presented.

The only problem we encountered was at breakfast; we went to breakfast around 8.30am and the buffet was almost empty; largely due to a large party of teenage girls staying at the hotel who had clearly enjoyed their breakfast! The staff were trying to replenish, however there was a lady sat on her own that was 'vacuuming' up what was left, I would not mind but she was not eating it, it was going straight into her bag! showing no consideration for her fellow guests. Why take 4 Yoghurts, several pieces of packaged cheese, fruit, and god knows what ever she stashed into her large holdall that she had positioned under the table. She certainly did not only take what she had paid for, but what we had paid for too!

When the lady in question was challenged about taking the food, she proceeded to take a bite out of all the food she had taken for her stash and left them on the table. Therefore please treat this review with the contempt it deserves.

Lets not forget, this is a budget hotel, and meets the criteria.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

As a lone female I felt tied to the hotel in the evening, I didn't know the area, to eat etc and the food was not only of poor quality but was badly presented, had a really limited (choice of only four mains) and very expensive (£3.95 for a trio of ice cream which was three small scoops plonked in the middle of a large plate which was full of ice crystals so I'm guessing had been partly defrosted and refrozen. They don't even sell crisps or nuts to go with your wine or beer. Website was really misleading as there aren't two areas for eating/drinking at all, it's just one area attached to reception. As I couldn't eat the breakfast I'd paid for I thought I'd take it with me for later but was told in a very loud voice across the cafe area that it wasn't allowed, I'm fine with the policy but perhaps signs up in the area or being asked discreetly would be better. The rooms were large and comfy but the walls are very thin so I didn't sleep well. It all felt very sub-standard and a bit like a roadside cafe with trainee staff left in charge. I certainly wouldn't recommend it and won't be returning to any Park Inn hotel, I know it's the budget end of the Radisson brand but I would be ashamed to put my name to it, I certainly expected better.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank gig1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Address: Trax Park Decoy Bank South | White Rose Way, Doncaster DN4 5PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing