We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doncaster International
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Hotel(Doncaster)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel(Doncaster)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside(Doncaster)(Great Value!)
US$82
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
109
149
103
48
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
149
103
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan industrial parkstrange locationcoach partycoach tripnational holidayspizza hutlakeside shopping centrekeepmoat stadiumevening mealbusy roadbudget hotelgood sizepower showercoffee machinelarge showerlight sleeperbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I love Radisson and Park Inns but this is one to avoid.

The location is awful, stuck on the edge of some industrial park with nothing nearby. Facilities are limited, no ATM, tiny bar with the beer pumps not working, Iron not available, and internet that was too slow to even load a web page

On the plus side the staff were absolutely great, friendly, helpful and efficient. Still won’t be back!

Room Tip: Try the Holiday Inn instead
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aasif I, General Manager at Doncaster International, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay at Park Inn Doncaster. Thank you complimenting the team at the hotel

With regards to the location, we make all information available on the website on location, access, route planner and this can also be viewed via search engines

On the day, the demand for iron was high hence we could not accommodate your request. On that note, we have purchased more iron and boards to meet guests requirements

I also take this opportunity to inform you that since your last stay, the hotel has been under new management and we intend to ensure that all our guest have a genuine Park Inn by Radisson experience

I hope you will provide us another opportunity to welcome you again

Look forward to welcoming you shortly

Kind regards

Aasif Iqbal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel which is off a busy duel carriage way on an industrial estate and had to wait for rooms, staff were stressed dealing with a large booking. Hotel was booked 12 months in advance for Friday and Saturday night for race meeting and yet staff were unprepared. Evening meal was very poor quality and not enough meals prepared so 8 of our company had to go over the road to KFC.. Do not book this hotel as they run out of beer, vodka and other drinks, the manager refused to answer the phone and never came the hotel on request. We ate out on Saturday evening as service and quality was very poor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Terrible hotel, my sister has just phoned from this hotel as it was booked by them a few months ago, for a group of 40 racegoers. They are that disgusted with the service she has asked me to write this review whilst she is on the phone. They had ordered evening meals which they had paid for, only to be told that there isn't enough meals for them, when they asked to speak to a manager the Manager was not there and wouldnt speak to them until Monday, they leave on Sunday!!! They have had to go to KFC across the road for something to eat. Also they had run out of beer . You would think a big hotel brand like Radisson would have better organisation skills.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinny007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aasif I, General Manager at Doncaster International, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble caused during your recent stay at Park Inn Doncaster.

Following the incident I have investigated the issues with regards to the meal issues. We make very effort to accommodate last minute changes to schedule. However, with regards to your group, we have send the meal options 3 weeks in advance for pre-orders from your party so we can ensure a swift dinner service. I am afraid, but we never received any pre-orders. I hope you will appreciate that with all the options provided for your party, we would not have been in a position to prepare 40 portions of each menu item unless we had pre-orders

On the day, the demand for certain dish was more than what we anticipated hence the shortage of stock.

I hope for any future dinner bookings, you provide hotels with dinner pre-order so this situation is not repeated

Kind regards

Aasif Iqbal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as working nearby. Arrived about 9.15pm as had travelled from elsewhere after a 12hr shift. It wasn't the warmest of welcomes, there was none of the "have you stayed before", "this is where you get breakfast and when" etc etc. it also wasn't mentioned that they had stopped serving food in the restaurant and a very limited choice of food on room service. It doesn't say that getting food at this time of night would be an issue on the website either! The room itself was comfortable although it's a tiny bathroom by comparison to the size of the room and only a shower no bath. The hotel info booklet says there is room service and that a menu should be in my room. When I phone to ask for one, reception inform there isn't one as the hotle is undergoing changes. I ask if she can offer me something but she was unable to offer me a variety of items. In the end I managed to coax a ham sandwich out of them. On the second evening I ordered a steak in the restaurant as managed to get back in time from work. The menu is very limited so in the end chose a sirloin steak, I asked for rare-medium but it was more like medium-well done! I couldn't complain as the server vanished for the whole meal and never cam back to ask if it was ok.
I was unable to get breakfast on either day as they serve it too late on the weekend for people going to work and again there was no facility for a room service breakfast to get something earlier. Overall it was not a satisfactory stay and I won't be recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat_C76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aasif I, General Manager at Doncaster International, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Park Inn Doncaster. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

I take this opportunity to inform that the hotel has now been taken over by our new management company.

Your comments have been noted with regards to the limited menu, breakfast times and customer service in general.

I can now confirm that the hotel has rolled out a new dinner and all day menu with variety of choices to meet our guest requirements and is also available for room service

We now serve Full English self service cooked breakfast alongside continental options. We have also installed new self service coffee machines so our guests can help themselves and enjoy coffee of their choice to start their day

Once again, I am truly sorry for trouble caused during your stay and hope you will provide us with another opportunity to welcome you again at Park Inn Doncaster so you can experience a genuine hassle free stay

Look forward to welcoming you again

Kind regards

Aasif Iqbal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I didn't actually get the chance to stay here, so I cannot comment on anything else but the customer service side.

I had booked two twin rooms for one night, month in advance. I get a phone call 4 days before i'm due to arrive telling me there has been a water leak and they can't accommodate me. The general manager sounded very regretful on the phone and offered to sort out alternative accommodation. She said there were two choices, both at a higher price, and i told her because we had another couple coming with us, I would need to speak with them first before agreeing to this, and not to go ahead with anything for now. She said she would e-mail me the details of the two hotels on offer. I never received those. I then find out she had booked me in a hotel at a higher price and I had not received anything confirming this from the other hotel, but they had charged me for the rooms.

I tried to talk to the general manager and she basically told me it was my own fault for not turning up. She was a completely different person this time on the phone. Completely unable to accept that she made a mistake. Head office are currently investigating this.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank johannsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews