We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a one night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Good for a one night stopover”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Stayed one whilst making family visits in the area. Reception efficient, bedroom clean and of a good size. Double glazing and air-con effective. Shower wonderful - the best ever in fact. Excellent breakfast. Location, being on an industrial estate, not the best, but easy to find. Would not hesitate to use again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesfurze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    136
    95
    46
    35
See reviews for
44
105
30
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Stayed here 5 times now and choose this hotel over many others! The rooms are decent sized with room for a cot. TV, air-con, can take food and drink to your room. Breakfast great value and lots of choice (buffet)

Very quiet, even though near the road, no noise at all. Very comfortable beds and the shower is like Dr Whos tardis!!!!

Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are clean and modern looking.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lithium_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2010

I booked this hotel at fairly last minute, travelling with my dog. The room was spotless, bed very comfortable and shower powerful! The rest of the hotel seemed to be equally spotless. The staff were extremely friendly, from reception staff to the cleaner. I will come back here and have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borders5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We were booked into our usual Travelodge on a cheapy non refundable deal for £38 for two nights, but decided that. as we had other family staying here, we'd book here and share a taxi to a family do. We made the right decision and found our first stay in this hotel to be a good experience.

There was a bit noise with guests letting their doors slam early in the morning but this didn't irritate too much.

The only let down was the receptionist who proceeded to have a private conversation about feeding live bait to snakes (?) with the taxi firm when we asked to book us a taxi into Doncaster as an emergency as we were going to be late for a family celebration. Although the hotel wasn't responsible for the taxis the one that turned up was as dirty as a skip! Had he been transporting snakes in the back???? LOL We felt uncomfortable in our best attire. Is there a taxi firm grading on this site???

The room was the cleanest hotel room we'd stayed in for a while and the shower was fab! We'll be returning.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChatterboxEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Doncaster, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster, responded to this review, 19 February 2010
Dear Guest
Thank you for your very positive feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Park Inn Doncaster, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
My receptionist certainly remembers the snake conversation herself, as she had to engage in some friendly (albeit strange!) banter with the taxi receptionist to try and get a taxi when they were on very short supply that evening. Certainly a slightly embarassing conversation on her behalf. Our apologies for the state of the taxi, we do stick with one or two reputable taxi firms, that we know and trust on a regular basis; however on busy nights in Doncaster the taxis can be difficult to source so we do have to call alternative companies. I can assure you that we have fed this back to the taxi company and their number has moved to the bottom of our list.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

From start to finish we recieved excellent customer service. Even when. Our taxi didn't turn up the helpful chap on reception took us in his car! Two trips as there was six of us, would take any cash. Top man, top hotel highly recommended for short stay. Clean, tidy and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I stayed here in September to watch the Britbowl at the Keepmoat Stadium. It is a budget hotel but is far far nicer than Premier Inns or Travelodges and the like...really how it should be done.

Location is just outside Doncaster city centre, about a 5 minute taxi ride at a cost of around £5. It wasan ideal location for the Keepmoat Stadium, less than a five minute walk to the stadium.

I arrived early but was still allowed to check in. Reception and bar staff both very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom, well, that is the biggest shower I have ever seen in a hotel room. A walk-in rounded shower with a seat and enough room for 3 or 4 people...not that I tested that theory!

The breakfast was a buffet with hot and cold items and plenty of selection. They don't do room service but do serve food until 9pm (possible 9.30pm I can't remember exactly) and, if you arrive back late, will happily supply a selection of takeaway menus for food delivery to the hotel and even call you when it arrives at reception.

I highly recommend this hotel over a Premier Inn or Travelodge as it was far superior in every way and great value. Thank you to all the really helpful staff who made it a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cassthelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Stayed for 2 nights - got a brilliant deal 2 nights b&b with dinner on 1st night, booked through laterooms. On arrival the hotel did seem a little out of the way and does look like a giant portacabin! Inside the reception, bar and restaurant are all in the same place. The rooms are big, clean and could not find fault with anything. The beds are comfy and bathroom adequate with soaps and gels provided. The hairdryer was rubbish - then I find in most hotels they usualy are. The dinner was good with a varied choice - remember this hotel is really a businessmans stopover and not really a leisure hotel. Breakfast was very good, cereals, cooked breakfast, friut, cheese, ham, etc. The hotel is across the road from the Lakeside shopping centre- various shops, KFC, Pizza Hut and MacDonalds as well as a decent Beefeater pub/restaurant. However you do take your life in your hands getting to it unless you go by car - you have to cross a busy road and there are no pavements. This is the only downside to the hotel and the bar does not have much choice. All in all we would definitely stay here again as it's very convenient for getting to the Racecourse - £4.00 one way in a taxi.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fi&Lee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
1.4 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
1.3 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
358 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Address: Trax Park Decoy Bank South | White Rose Way, Doncaster DN4 5PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing