We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking!!!”

The Beverley Inn & Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Beverley Inn & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 23 Doncaster B&B and Inns
1 review
“Shocking!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Went here for the first time for a Sunday dinner with my partner & 2 children.. Firstly, when our food did arrive our portions were that of a child's meal!! Our food got brought out & after 10mins waiting I went and told the lady we had no gravy brought out or our children's meals..and that our meals had by now gone cold! He took our meals and warmed them in a microwave, fetched us a tiny jug of gravy and then our kids don't like meat so we payed for dinner but minus meat.. They brought out a bowl of hard carrots and broccoli for them.. Its a shame u pay before meals.. coz we would Have not payed for that!! we left and went mcdonalds!!!! Absolutely disgusting..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank J--Meadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    27
    12
    12
    11
See reviews for
18
35
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We arrived about 11am on the Saturday morning expecting not to get in the room until about 1pm, we got a couple of drinks and then told the lady our name so that if the rooms were ready we could perhaps get in, unfortunately our names were not on their list at all, the lady fetched the Manager, he came and could not apologise enough, (we originally booked it through Late Rooms)he said as there was racing on we would struggle to get a room anywhere, this i knew as i had kept checking availability, he said i can offer you a room but it is a twin and it is not Ensuite, he said he would get the room serviced and would then let us have a look to see if it was to our likeing, i would have taken it regardless so we had somewhere to sleep, but when he showed us it, it was fabulous, it was spotlessly clean, vary roomy and bright. we said Yes and when we got back down in the Bar i realised that i had not paid for our drinks in all the confusion, but he would not hear of it after our little misfortune. We stayed and had further drinks and chats with a few of the locals and even they said that the place has improved since this guy had taken over in April. They even called us a taxi so we got to the races on time and the breakfast the next morning was superb, just how you expect it to be, really hot and freshly cooked. When we left we said that we will definitely stay there again when coming to the races. It is like the Manager says, it's a budget hotel but is fantastic value. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay in the B&B, just visited for a meal in the restaurant. We had a local 'Purple Voucher' to use for 2 for 1 main meals which was taken without a problem. The restaurant part is small and tacked onto the back of the pub area so its not particularly quiet. The service wasn't particularly slick. We were told it was table service on arrive, after sitting wating for 15mins for a waiter we ordered at the bar only to be told that's what we should of done in the first place (and pointed out it said on the menu, which we hadn't been given!) Thankfully this seemed to be a blip and the rest of the meal went smoothly and well. The food was very nice and well presented. Apart from the poor initial service the only other gripe was the poorly laid our car park. We ideally needed to park in a disabled space however the one and only space had been half decked over making it impossible to park in. The carpark in general was a bit fo a mess and could do with reorganising a bit. That aside it was a good meal and a nice evening. I'm sure we will be returning again soon.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank andyw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We used to go in here quite often for a meal, usually 4 adults and one 3yr old. Always very pleasant staff and the young man that served us usually had a chat. Since it had new manager/Owner ( Not sure which it is ) it has changed and not for the better. Staff no longer there and totally changed the menu. What we did get we ate and left with no intentions of returning. Why is it that when a place is done out the staff and food change.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Doncaster hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

First visit since facelift, Interior very good.
Food was mixed, 2 of our meals were luke warm and had to be returned, curry very bland , helping not big, Hunters chicken was much better, dissappointing visit

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01RAY19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

booked a room for an overnight stay 1 week prior to going on a training day in doncaster, the booking was taken no problem, on arrival, my first thought was WHAT THE HELL, the place was being refurbished, no mention of this when the booking was made, no kitchen fascilities either. Th eperson running the place was no where to be seen, just the workman, who gave me the key to my room, so I called my workplace, and they were not to happy either, they instructed me to find another hotel, which I eventualy die, now after a 6 hour dtive to get to the bevereley, to say I was a bit peeved is an understatement !!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed for one night with my husband to attend a funeral. Having read the revues I wasn't expecting the Ritz but somewhere to spend the night. Craig the new manager was the most friendly, hard working (he appeared to be on hand for our whole stay) manager we have met in our many years of staying at hotels. The cleanliness of the rooms and bed linen could not be faulted. The whole place is undergoing renovation. Very handy situated for the town. Breakfast well cooked and presented. Very happy with our stay and would certainly book in again.

Room Tip: On suit at £50 is value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
3.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
366 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
8.5 mi away
Angel Inn & Lodge
Angel Inn & Lodge
#1 of 23 in Doncaster
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverley Inn & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverley Inn & Hotel

Property: The Beverley Inn & Hotel
Address: 117 Thorne Road, Doncaster DN3 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beverley Inn & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Beverley Inn & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing