We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay Donaster Ramada Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    188
    140
    42
    33
See reviews for
110
198
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Been to this hotel before, many times. Usually food is good, however having stayed there two weeks ago, have to give it the thumbs down. There were only three choices on the menu. Fish and chips, I think that was £13, burger and chips £11, oh yes and you could have a fish finger sandwich for £9. Plus I got a glass of red wine and a pint of beer, £10.
Room was fine, up to usual standard, very clean everything you really need for a 1 night stay. Have decided not to go again, it would be cheaper to get a taxi to the airport than stay overnight in future. Hotel was a decent price £50.15 and the proximity to the airport is great, but the food is rubbish and bar prices extortionate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LENOREOFBRID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear LENOREOFBRID,

I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us but I would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you our team will work to improve on the areas mentioned as we are constantly working to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. If you would like to discuss your feedback with me personally please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly.

Sincerely,
Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here over the Christmas holidays for the last three years. The first time we stayed we were impressed. Last year was o.k. The last visit will be the last time we stay. The room was clean-ish, but the bathroom was awful. There was mould in the shower cubicle and the shower would not drain sufficiently so we were worried the bathroom would flood each time one of us had a shower. My 12 year old scalded his hand when he tried to turn the kettle off, which would only turn off with the wall socket switch. On the plus side the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful when we checked in. On checking out we weren't asked how our stay had been. Perhaps staff didn't ask as they already knew there would be problems mentioned.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Cheryl T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01302 718520.


Sincerely,

Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Doncaster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here due to its close proximity to doncaster airport and have no complaints other than bar and food prices a little hefty but no worse than any other on airport hotels I've stayed at. Arrival was easy as was parking the car. Check in was also quick and friendly. Asked for a top floor room facing the airport and got exactly that. Very comfortable rooms and superb shower room. Tea and coffee facilities and even some free nibbles. Your only a couple minute walk from the airport terminal and they even have screens in the hotel for flights! We WILL be back for our next holiday from Doncaster on December the 24th 2014 without a doubt. Thank you to the management and all the staff.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank holidaylover1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear holidaylover1711,

I'm so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our hard working team and we continue to look for new ways to improve our service for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was 2 years ago now, and we were staying as the early morning the next day we were flying out to Tenerife, we thought this looked to be a idyllic hotel for the night, however, we got in and it was a busy hotel, looked to be full, its a great view, we got up to our room and it was nice, and clean, very basic, but it was nice enough...
Then we went down to the bar and we got a drink, my friend went into the toilet and the roof collapsed... Just missing his head as he came back out.. He wasn't injured luckily..
I will be visiting this year again and I'm happy with that because its clean-- basic-- and its a nice view watching the planes fly out and coming in... Room service is fast as we ordered 2 more pillows and some food, it was quick and delicious. Although it is so expensive in the restaurant for food so I advice to go somewhere for dinner before coming.

Room Tip: Well you don't really get a choice which room you stay in, but I do advice not to eat in the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmclancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear rmclancy1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster, please accept our deepest apologies for the experience that your friend encountered.

We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the future.

Sincerely,
Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Doncaster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Went for a murder mystery Weekend break for two with meals included. Evening was very good and well run. Hotel staff were polite and very helpful. Food was to a good standard and plentiful. Rooms were clean tidy and had all you would need at hand.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank a1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear a1420,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed stay here with us and the Murder Mystery Event. We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again in the future.

Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The room was very basic. The air conditioning took a little sorting out, it would really help if there were instructions in the room. the bathroom has a strange smell , almost like cigars a little annoying to say the least. The bed creaked when either of us moved and it was like a night on the god ship lollipop in a storm.
We were in a group and the hotel arranged an evening meal, the portion control was definitely lacking, some meals although the same were of differing sizes, and the food could have been a lot hotter.
The staff however we're working very hard to feed at least 150 people in a very short period of time, the duty manager was in turbo drive all evening, and her staff worked equally as hard.
The choice of items at breakfast was comprehensive, however, a major down fall was that there was no provision for people who have a low sugar requirement as in my case I am type 2diabetic, I would have loved some low sugar preserve for my toast, lucky I like marmite , other than tha a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you want a couple of bickies with your early morning cuppa when you wake up take some with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crisib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear valued guest, I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us but I would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you our team will work to improve on the areas mentioned as we are constantly working to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. If you would like to discuss your feedback with me personally please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly.

Sincerely,
Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport

Property: Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Address: First Avenue, Doncaster DN9 3GA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of the Doncaster Airport terminal and has all the facilities needed for a great nights' sleep and a relaxing break.With free parking, the hotel is within 15 minutes of Doncaster town centre and Doncaster Rail/Coach Interchange.Bedrooms are bright and spacious with modern bathrooms, flat-screen TV with radio and pay movies, desk space and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doncaster Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing