We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    188
    140
    42
    33
See reviews for
110
198
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night before going to the Harrogate Flower Show the first time we have done a overnight coach trip.The room was spotless and the food was excellent they were short staffed but realy worked hard to cope especially when some people were so rude.We were lucky to be the first coach in the second one did have to wait for their meals we were all tired and had been travelling a long time still no excuse for rudeness. A welsh man sat on a table by us after barging though the dining area and sat there ranting and swearing! I was most disgusted another older man snapping his fingers shouting Hey you got that tele sorted yet they would be the first to put down rude youngsters.We enjoyed our stay thank you staff you.
P.s the same ones moaned at breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Michele1401,

Many thanks for your taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the comments made.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-on-Trent
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for one night April 26th a coach party on the way to Harrogate Spring Show
The good part is the modern Bedroom was spotless & comfortable with good bathroom & walk-in shower. We were told evening meal would be at 2000hrs. We were seated in a conference room ( approx 30 persons ) as the dining area was full,
Now the bad part the food was rubbish,
The kitchen staff could not cope with so many people dining at the same time.
2 choices with not a vegetable in sight
Starter, === Tomato soup ( good ) Melon Cocktail ( average )
Main course == Vegetarian Pasta ( cold ). Bangers & mash ( rubbish ) the staff were rushing that much the sausage was brown on the outside & pink in the middle, Mash was powdered type ( horrible ) did not stop for a sweet as it was 2200 hrs by the time it was ready ( much too late )
Breakfast, again same type of Sausage as evening ,Bacon, Hash Browns, Beans,Mushrooms & again Powdered Scrambled eggs ( no boiled, poached or fried eggs )
Expensive drinks in the bar,
( Boddingtons £3-50p / pint, 2 glasses of white wine £10-50p )
The Good side is we only stopped for one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Gordon H,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your suggestions and comments regarding your recent stay here at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for not enjoying your stay with us, we are currently in the process of reviewing the menus used for tour groups but please be assured we not use powdered egg or potato and would like to thank you for your constructive comments.

We hope this does not discourage you from re-visiting the hotel in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After deciding last minute to come and visit family earlier than planned I booked 3 rooms for my growing family on the Friday for an overnight stay on the Saturday. We all got excellent room rates at just £39.00. No problems with checking in. All rooms were very clean and well presented. My family room was particularly spacious. Bathroom a good size with a walk in 'wet room' type shower. Will definitely use this hotel again when visiting family. Only small grumble was no vending machines for a snack or drinks. Bar prices over the top, even for a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear MrandMrs15,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster, we are please to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future.

Sincerely

Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, whilst visiting family nearby and got a great deal on the Ramada website. Hotel room was fairly basic but comfortable and was clean. There was a double bed and a double sofa bed for our 2 children to sleep on. Bathroom was also clean and had a large shower. Room had a tv with the basic freeview channels. We didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment on the food. To say the hotel is so close to Robin Hood airport there was no noise at all, although we did get to see a couple of planes taking off. The hotel is a little difficult to find, you need to take junction 4 from the M18 (even though it looks like you need junction 3) and then have to follow a long de-tour round Doncaster! Just follow the signs for Robin Hood airport. That is, however, not the hotel's fault.
Overall a great value hotel which suited us whilst visiting family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank amwstalybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear amwstalybridge,

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team work hard to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant experience and your feedback is very valuable and always appreciated. We do look forward to welcoming you back again this year.

Sincerely,
Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at the Ramada Doncaster for two nights, overall it was not bad. The room was upgrade which was great, however the bed was not comfortable. In terms of location it was easy to find and served our purpose well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear nigeju,

Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back through the doors in the future.

Sincerely

Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport

Property: Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Address: First Avenue, Doncaster DN9 3GA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of the Doncaster Airport terminal and has all the facilities needed for a great nights' sleep and a relaxing break.With free parking, the hotel is within 15 minutes of Doncaster town centre and Doncaster Rail/Coach Interchange.Bedrooms are bright and spacious with modern bathrooms, flat-screen TV with radio and pay movies, desk space and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doncaster Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing