We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel shame about the wait at breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Reviewed 22 June 2014

spent a night here through groupon. good hotel, pleasant staff. had a great evening in doncaster. good nights sleep, then disaster. came down sunday morning and got in the queue for buffet breakfast. waited and waited, young girl on her own bringing food out. brought bacon and sausages out, just enough for three people then it was all gone so had to wait again.
shame about this, just alittle something that spoilt our weekend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Graham H,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I thank you for your kind comments and am happy you have a great evening in Doncaster.

I would like to send my sincere aplogies for the issues you raised during the breakfast service, I would like to ensure you this is not how the hotel operates and can confirm the issues have been dealt with immediately therefore preventing and future mishaps.

We hope you visit the hotel again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

advance booking costs £33.15 compared to the rack rate of £60 so this makes it affordable.

there is loads of parking but it could do with a direction sign for reception as it id in the corner of the hotel

pleasant reception area but the restaurant is pricey for what it is (£12 for a Chicago pizza) so take a 5 minute drive towards Doncaster for a toby carvery as there is nothing else on site.

the room was light , spacious and quiet for an airport. BUT. the toilet was full of brown water when i lifted the lid (yuck), the windows are filthy and the wooden base bed creaks awfully (and dont forget to turn off the heating, we were roasting!!)

good hot shower/wet room

not sure if i like the wooden floor, was dirty/dusty to walk round bare foot

otherwise for the money you cant fault it

i didnt see it but it could do with a 'shop' for the stuff you might have forgotten.

Room Tip: surprisingly it has smoking rooms which we had to take as we wanted a double, but be ware of the sme...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear chris c,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy you feel the hotel is of good value.

I would like to apologise for the issues raised in the room, please be informed that if you were unsatisfied with your room the hotel would have been more then happy to allocate you a different room.

I can also confirm there is a convenience store located less then 1 mile from the hotel however we offer complimentary toiletries at reception

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Overall good hotel. Booked through travel agents parking and room for £80. Pretty good value as we had a 6am flight. Room wasn't ready on arrival as the hotel was very busy, but staff very accommodating. Offered us a cold beverage on the house for our wait. Lots of parking spaces, secure and electronically gated. Terminal few minutes walk. Room - basic but very clean, did the job to get a few hours sleep before our flight. Didn't have breakfast but was available from 0400 for people with those early flights. Would stay here again if price was right with parking included and on an early flight again. Overall 8/10

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAW_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear DAW_1989,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to apologise once again for the delay on your room and thank you for your cooperation.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent a night here a few weeks ago with my partner and 4 year old. Great size room, clean and tidy and helpful staff. No noise and very comfortable beds. Plenty of car parking spaces (free to use for hotel guests). Food in the restaurant was also tasty but quite pricey as you would expect from a hotel. Overcharged on one item but quickly sorted once I identified the mistake. My little one loved it and said it was 'beautiful'! If I get a similar deal (£35 per night), we would return. Shame that Wifi is only provided for 30 minutes free of charge though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m.obrien83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear m.obrien83,

Many thanks for your great review on your recent stay with us. We are grateful for your kind words and that of your 4 year old relating to the hotel as, 'Beautiful' (Very Cute)

I am delighted to inform you the hotel are currently upgrading the hotel to complimentary WiFi throughout therefore we will be able to offer this service in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to the hotel again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money we went for the races and status quo with ftiends and our two young children. Good friendly staff clean hotel nice room in easy reach of the race course and airport. Would highly recommend

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear AngelaB,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words and recommendations.

We hope to welcome yourself and your family to hotel again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Thanks Claire you and your staff made a pleasant stay for us coming back from our little break. Hope to stay again ,,will recommend hotel to our friends. Food up to a good standard as well as a really good breakfast thanks also for extra pillows as requested..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 38jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear 38jon,

Many Thanks for taking the time you review your recent stay with us. I am delighted your had an enjoyable stay and thank you for recommending us to Family and Friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I agree with David M's review. The hotel is perfectly pleasant, was good value, well situated and suitable for our stay. Parking was great. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. I would be happy to stay here again but the hotel lacked the spark/soul/friendliness that would have made me move my rating higher.

A big improvement would be if there was phone coverage. Whilst this is not likely to be in the hotel's control free wifi in rooms rather than only in public areas would make up for it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgrUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Doncaster Airport hotel, we are always keen to hear our guests feedback. The hotel will soon have free wifi throughout the hotel, we recognise this is a key need our guests. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Clare Tidswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
7.5 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport

Address: First Avenue, Doncaster DN9 3GA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range: £54 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of the Doncaster Airport terminal and has all the facilities needed for a great nights' sleep and a relaxing break.With free parking, the hotel is within 15 minutes of Doncaster town centre and Doncaster Rail/Coach Interchange.Bedrooms are bright and spacious with modern bathrooms, flat-screen TV with radio and pay movies, desk space and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doncaster Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing