We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Algotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sue379
Leeds, United Kingdom

Uncomfortable

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2019
We stayed at this hotel for one night before we flew to Naples and would not stay here again. The room was terrible and the bed was the worst bed I have ever slept in/on. We asked for a wakeup call, but we never received one, luckily we didn't sleep much because the bed was so uncomfortable and we could hear people on the corridor outside. When we called at the reception on the way out, we mentioned the missed wakeup call and the young gentleman looked at the list and said the reason it may have been missed was because we were last on the list, What sort of excuse is that???

Date of stay: October 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this review
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Dear Sue379,

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review, I apologise you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory. I can confirm we take all comments on board and look in to the matters raised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge
£32
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
4.1 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
4.3 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£71
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.5 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£59
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £59
4.5 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
5.7 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £125
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Expedia.com
    £106
5.0 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Booking.com
3.7 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £37
  • Algotels
11.0 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
162
237
187
61
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
237
187
61
51
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2019

We booked this hotel as we had a early morning flight the next morning from the airport it was only 5 minute walk between them. We booked a disabled room and was fabulous for my needs my electric wheelchair fitted in ok. We left our suitcases in the luggage room and was very safe. We did not eat in the hotel as we caught the bus to one local village (bus service every 30 mins to Doncaster).we had a drink in the hotel a bit pricey but you get that in airport hotels. We arrived in taxi and was it confusing as says pay for parking at the barriers but on arrival go to get a code free of charge to let the taxi out. We found out from reception they do park and stay. We will be using this next year

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SpringyHKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear SpringyHKR,

Many thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fabulous stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back tot he hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

We stayed here on our way home from holiday due to a late arrival and 2 young kids. This hotel was picked due to parking and location which are the only positives we have to say. If it hadn't of been a four hour drive home we would of just left. The bed was the least uncomfortable thing I've ever slept (tried to) in my whole life. So much so we even discussed getting up and sleeping on the floor. Our daughters pull our bed was on the same scale. Like a board with a sheet over it. Tried to complain to reception on our check out but the receptionist was not interested. Certainly wont be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Gill A,

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review, I apologise you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory and would like to confirm we take all comments on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Rooms are clean and adequate, the hotel is right on the airport so no taxi needed to get to check in. The bar area whilst clean is very limited, with limited choice made worse by one of the beer pumps not working and the beer a little over priced.

Food choice was very limited and there is nothing in the area as an alternative (did some one say just eat)

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear John M,

Many thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I am happy you found the hotel clean and adequate and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Really surprised how good it was as it only cost £58 for the night. Our room was very big and the bed was comfy there was also a settee with a pull out bed. The bar restaurant area was fine and we had a really good meal and a couple of beers which we both really enjoyed. Plenty of free car parking spaces and the airport car park is only 2 minutes away, ideal.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 306thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear 306thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review, I am happy you were surprised with your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding the comfy beds and your really good meal.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Reasonably early flight following morning so booked the Ramada with car parking (which is cheaper than the airport)
Room was fine and we mastered the air conditioning for once
Five minute walk to the terminal
The bar was okay and the food brought out looked good although we didn’t partake
The best thing though was the staff who couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful. They made this a great stay and we will return

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ianb822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear ianb822,

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review, I am so pleased our team made this a great stay for you and I am passed on your comments regarding them friendly and helpful.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews