We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Algotels
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alistair K
Fantastic Hotel .
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2020
Fantastic. Stayed a few times here. Always a friendly welcome check in great no problems . Great room overlooking airport very very clean. Everywhere you go is kept spotless cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. 5 min walk to airport lovely airport. Now for the best part.!!! Breakfast was the Best we've ever had well done to the check . Not and him yummy 😋😋 . No bad points at this hotel . Thank you everyone
Date of stay: February 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£124
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.0 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£55
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
  • Hotels.com
4.5 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£72
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.5 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£35
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
4.3 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free parking
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£35
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
5.7 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
£35
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
4.2 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Restaurant
Hotel Entrance Lobby
Tripadvisor
£67
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
6.8 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Travelodge
11.0 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free parking
Hotel Entrance
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Algotels
4.0 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
162
237
187
61
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
237
187
61
51
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

Despite a call to reception I can’t get the heating going so spending a second cold night on a rock solid bed with a ridiculously thin duvet. To add insult to injury the huge moon like emergency light by the door does a grand job of lighting up the room, so if you like a dark room tough luck.

The rooms are large but sparsely furnished but the en-suite is very good.

Breakfast was ok, cooked to order once someone showed up to take my order and then a bit slow to actually arrive. Frustrating as I was on a tight timeline to get to work so it will just be cereal this morning.

Very underwhelmed with the hotel and would certainly find somewhere else if I’m in the area again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stayawayalot66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear Stayawayalot66,

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review, I apologise you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory and would like to confirm we take all comments on board.

I do hope we can welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Perfect place to stay before your flight.

Hotel is clean and modern, rooms perfectly adequate for an overnight stay, nice bar area lounge to relax in, food is fairly simple as you would expect but good none the less.

Hotel is about a max 5 minute walk from the terminal, note however the hotel does not offer a drop of or pick service.

For those with limited mobility or lots of cases a taxi can be ordered by the reception, however their is a drop off point directly outside of the terminal which costs £3, we walked to the terminal when we departed, however on our return my wife waited with the luggage while I went and got the car from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vwmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear vwmad,

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words regarding the cleanliness, the bar and the lounge.

We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

excellent value for money and excellent service. Location superb. Staff very helpful. Maybe could do with new beds as the current ones squeak when you turn over. The hotel is quite basic but very clean,

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetmartinez1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Dear janetmartinez1948,

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review, I am happy you enjoyed you stay with us and thank you for your kind words which I will pass on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

We stayed at this hotel for one night before we flew to Naples and would not stay here again. The room was terrible and the bed was the worst bed I have ever slept in/on. We asked for a wakeup call, but we never received one, luckily we didn't sleep much because the bed was so uncomfortable and we could hear people on the corridor outside. When we called at the reception on the way out, we mentioned the missed wakeup call and the young gentleman looked at the list and said the reason it may have been missed was because we were last on the list, What sort of excuse is that???

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Sue379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Sue379,

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review, I apologise you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory. I can confirm we take all comments on board and look in to the matters raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

We booked this hotel as we had a early morning flight the next morning from the airport it was only 5 minute walk between them. We booked a disabled room and was fabulous for my needs my electric wheelchair fitted in ok. We left our suitcases in the luggage room and was very safe. We did not eat in the hotel as we caught the bus to one local village (bus service every 30 mins to Doncaster).we had a drink in the hotel a bit pricey but you get that in airport hotels. We arrived in taxi and was it confusing as says pay for parking at the barriers but on arrival go to get a code free of charge to let the taxi out. We found out from reception they do park and stay. We will be using this next year

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SpringyHKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear SpringyHKR,

Many thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fabulous stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back tot he hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews