We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Doncaster center!!!!!!! (The Danum)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Chose this hotel as i had stayed in Doncaster center on previous occasions and had had my fill!!!! Very clean, great wet room type bathrooms with power shower, views over the airport, not much to look at tho, as on average only 16 planes take off every day. Rooms designed fort the overnite stay, by this i mean there are no cupboards just a hanging rail. Great if u are training with the Prison Service, the C+R college is 6 mins away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomidatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel while on a course. It's atypical '1 night stand' type deal. The hotel looks very new in is kept up to scratch. It's located within 500m of the runway, but is surprisingly quiet.

The food is excellent and they provide an early breakfast if required. The breakfast is very comprehensive and is a buffet. I can't speak highly enough of the staff, especially Abigail, who keeps smiling, no matter what guest problems arise.

If I have to find a negative, it would be that this hotel has absolutely NO BATHS! Every single room has a 'wet room' style shower.

If anyone reading this is attending the NTRG, you will probably need somewhere with a bath and a few more facilities, ie sauna, pool, jacuzzi etc.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiefBosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

A clean and well appointed room right next to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarahyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I use the Ramada on a regular basis for a fortnightly networking meeting, but called today to grab a spot of lunch before going back to the office.

I can not sing Ramada's praises enough, from the greeting received on walking through the door, to the service received when ordering my lunch!

The food was great, reasonably priced, arrived quickly and served with a smile.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel in any way to both my friends and collegues

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetcheeks30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Possibly one of my favourite hotels i've stayed in, and i've stayed in a few.
Modern clean rooms with laminate flooring, roomy and clean with a smart bathroom with a "wet room" style shower.
A short 5 minute walk with your suitcase to the airport and they do on site parking whilst you are on holiday for a small fee.
Friendly and helpful staff, what more can you ask for?

If I had one gripe it's with the parking, as some cretin put a big white gash down the side of my car whilst I was on holiday, so make sure you try and park in a quiet area!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesterson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This was not our first choice, our usual choice was fully booked. Its next to the airport but there is no noise and we didn't even see or hear a plane also the blackout curtains are fab.

Our room wasn't very child friendly, the sockets were too low and accessible, the kettle was in a low position so had to be removed to a higher place and lots of bumped heads on the desk in the room. We were only given 1 bath sheet!

Bathroom nice and modern with shower, soap and shower gel supplied.

The food from the hub was nice, chips and goats cheese rolls and reasonably priced with drinks. The breakfast was not so good and we definately did not feel we got value for money at £9.95 each, no choice of eggs, just scrambled, tinned tomatoes and no real vegetarian option.

We probably would return here but only as a last resort, the staff are friendly and polite.

Also on our departure day our daughter accidently broke a glass in our room, when I went to put glass bits in bin, I found someone elses nappies in there so the bathroom bin hadn't been emptied!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lithium_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlaNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
5.4 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
384 reviews
7.5 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport

Address: First Avenue, Doncaster DN9 3GA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of the Doncaster Airport terminal and has all the facilities needed for a great nights' sleep and a relaxing break.With free parking, the hotel is within 15 minutes of Doncaster town centre and Doncaster Rail/Coach Interchange.Bedrooms are bright and spacious with modern bathrooms, flat-screen TV with radio and pay movies, desk space and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doncaster Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing