We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“first class airport hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

stay in this hotel night before we flew on holiday the staff where very welcoming and helpful the rooms where clean and tidy we had dinner in the bar on the night the food was lovely and well cooked we asked for a morning call and had a breakfast of toast and cearels its one of the best airport hotels we have stayed in the best for value i would stay in this hotel again if we fly from here again

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murdoch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    188
    140
    42
    33
See reviews for
110
198
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We have stayed here previously and it's a good hotel. The main attraction for us regularly is the Friday offer of 2 steaks + a bottle of wine for £18.95. Really good steak, excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Chose this hotel as i had stayed in Doncaster center on previous occasions and had had my fill!!!! Very clean, great wet room type bathrooms with power shower, views over the airport, not much to look at tho, as on average only 16 planes take off every day. Rooms designed fort the overnite stay, by this i mean there are no cupboards just a hanging rail. Great if u are training with the Prison Service, the C+R college is 6 mins away.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomidatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel while on a course. It's atypical '1 night stand' type deal. The hotel looks very new in is kept up to scratch. It's located within 500m of the runway, but is surprisingly quiet.

The food is excellent and they provide an early breakfast if required. The breakfast is very comprehensive and is a buffet. I can't speak highly enough of the staff, especially Abigail, who keeps smiling, no matter what guest problems arise.

If I have to find a negative, it would be that this hotel has absolutely NO BATHS! Every single room has a 'wet room' style shower.

If anyone reading this is attending the NTRG, you will probably need somewhere with a bath and a few more facilities, ie sauna, pool, jacuzzi etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefBosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

A clean and well appointed room right next to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarahyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I use the Ramada on a regular basis for a fortnightly networking meeting, but called today to grab a spot of lunch before going back to the office.

I can not sing Ramada's praises enough, from the greeting received on walking through the door, to the service received when ordering my lunch!

The food was great, reasonably priced, arrived quickly and served with a smile.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel in any way to both my friends and collegues

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetcheeks30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Possibly one of my favourite hotels i've stayed in, and i've stayed in a few.
Modern clean rooms with laminate flooring, roomy and clean with a smart bathroom with a "wet room" style shower.
A short 5 minute walk with your suitcase to the airport and they do on site parking whilst you are on holiday for a small fee.
Friendly and helpful staff, what more can you ask for?

If I had one gripe it's with the parking, as some cretin put a big white gash down the side of my car whilst I was on holiday, so make sure you try and park in a quiet area!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesterson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport

Property: Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Address: First Avenue, Doncaster DN9 3GA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of the Doncaster Airport terminal and has all the facilities needed for a great nights' sleep and a relaxing break.With free parking, the hotel is within 15 minutes of Doncaster town centre and Doncaster Rail/Coach Interchange.Bedrooms are bright and spacious with modern bathrooms, flat-screen TV with radio and pay movies, desk space and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doncaster Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing