We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Algotels
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Simon L
Belper, United Kingdom

Friendly Airport

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jul 2022
This is the first time we have used this airport as our original flight from East Midlands was cancelled, and we were transferred to Doncaster.
What a pleasure it was, well organised with every facility on hand, and the most noticible thing was how friendly all the airport staff were from check-in staff, food outlet staff and border control.
Would definitely use this airport again.
Date of stay: July 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£124
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£64
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £64
  • Hotels.com
4.5 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£71
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.5 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£45
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
4.3 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free parking
Restaurant
Travelodge
£87
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
11.0 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
5.7 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £45
  • Agoda.com
    £39
  • Hotels.com
    £45
5.3 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
5.0 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £118
  • Expedia.com
    £120
3.7 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £111
  • Expedia.com
    £125
0.8 miles from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
162
237
187
61
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
237
187
61
51
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed here whilst on a business trip, great functional hotel with friendly staff and decent food. Plenty of car parking which is via a barrier system.

Room was spacious and functional making my stay comfortable. Wifi and all the usual amenities are available.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank PeterGarrett78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Teresa Hatton, Owner at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear Peter,
Can we check you have responded to the correct hotel; as the Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport closed in 2020 and has not re-opened to the public since this time.
With Kind Regards
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel the night before attending a Vulcan airside tour at the Doncaster Sheffield airport. Perfect location for the hotel. Clean, warm, friendly staff and safe secure car park. Would definitely stay again! 😊

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank krystalzeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Fantastic. Stayed a few times here. Always a friendly welcome check in great no problems . Great room overlooking airport very very clean. Everywhere you go is kept spotless cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. 5 min walk to airport lovely airport. Now for the best part.!!! Breakfast was the Best we've ever had well done to the check . Not and him yummy 😋😋 . No bad points at this hotel . Thank you everyone

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Alistair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear Alistair K,

Many thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for kind words regarding the staff and cleanliness and I can confirm I have passed your comments on to the chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

Despite a call to reception I can’t get the heating going so spending a second cold night on a rock solid bed with a ridiculously thin duvet. To add insult to injury the huge moon like emergency light by the door does a grand job of lighting up the room, so if you like a dark room tough luck.

The rooms are large but sparsely furnished but the en-suite is very good.

Breakfast was ok, cooked to order once someone showed up to take my order and then a bit slow to actually arrive. Frustrating as I was on a tight timeline to get to work so it will just be cereal this morning.

Very underwhelmed with the hotel and would certainly find somewhere else if I’m in the area again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stayawayalot66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear Stayawayalot66,

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review, I apologise you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory and would like to confirm we take all comments on board.

I do hope we can welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Perfect place to stay before your flight.

Hotel is clean and modern, rooms perfectly adequate for an overnight stay, nice bar area lounge to relax in, food is fairly simple as you would expect but good none the less.

Hotel is about a max 5 minute walk from the terminal, note however the hotel does not offer a drop of or pick service.

For those with limited mobility or lots of cases a taxi can be ordered by the reception, however their is a drop off point directly outside of the terminal which costs £3, we walked to the terminal when we departed, however on our return my wife waited with the luggage while I went and got the car from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vwmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear vwmad,

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words regarding the cleanliness, the bar and the lounge.

We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews