We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit bland, but nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Premier Inn, Doncaster Central East is close to the leisure centre and the lake (which makes for a nice jogging circuit or a stroll with the family) in a low-rise purpose built block with the usual Premier Inn décor (although different art-work on the bedroom walls). We had a family room which was not over-large, but there was adequate space for the double and two single beds. Breakfast is served in the adjoining Cheswold Brewer's Fayre and was of the expected standard, although there was a shortage of fruit and the croissants were not regularly replenished. The staff in both the hotel and the restaurant were very friendly and helpful and made a bland location into a somewhere for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arborfieldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very suitable for overnight stay. Clean and quiet. Good service. Helpful staff. Fair price. Would use Premier inn again following family recommendation this was our first time and came up to expectations.


Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank 991Dudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Fantastic time at the premiere Doncaster East, lakeside. Very thoughtful and friendly staff who were exceptional over the Christmas period. The room was great clean and spacious for a family room. The Buck's Fizz and chocolates were lovely and even a selection box for my 2 boys

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while attending a concert at the nearby doncaster dome. Couldn't have asked for more.

Large, bright, clean room. With an exceptionally comfortable bed and towels akin to a 5*

Staff very helpful and polite with all requests

If I were in Doncaster again I would be staying here

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and service friendly.
We stayed here for one night and rooms were very comfortable.

It wasn't anything amazing however it was everything we needed and well worth the money. Simple and clean is all we wanted for the night.

It was kept to a good standard. And I have found most premier inns are the same. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stopped over at the Premier Inn Doncaster Central East during a trip to York, the welcome my wife and I recieved on arrival was very professional and friendly; and the room was of an excellent standard and spotlessly clean. It was also our 38th wedding anniversary and the staff told the staff at the Brewers Fayre next door where we booked a table for our evening meal were suprised to find they had decorated our table with ballons and crackers. Our stay was fantastic value for money in comfortable surroundings and will definately stay at Premier Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelR537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

One overnight, as always with premier inn, they have got the basics right, even in this slightly older property. Reception were pleasant, professional and could not have done enough. Service way beyond the expected standard.

The location is good for outlet shopping Etc. but it is out of town. Free parking and a selection of quick service eateries are in within walking distance.

All in all a very pleasant stay. It's a basic property with, from my experience, exceptional staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
0.4 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#3 of 19 in Doncaster
661 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central East

Address: Doncaster Leisure Park Herten Way | Herten Way, Doncaster DN4 7NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's plenty to keep the family entertained at The Doncaster Dome leisure centre nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing