We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed here for a trip to Grimsby and didn't fancy leaving home at 05.30 to get to the meeting so decided to stay the night before. I arrived at 00.30 there was plenty of parking and was checked in within 60 seconds. Very comfortable and quiet room and I slept well. Excellent breakfast for £8.75 and you can eat as much as you like. For an overall cost of around £80, I felt this was very good value for money and would recommend it as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a really good place. The staff make it exceptional, as they are friendly, smiley, professional and efficient. Even the cleaning team stopped to smile and say hello! The rooms are clean, the beds generous and comfy. Lots of good, big towels provided, and shower and hand wash. Wifi is free for half an hour, but you can pick up the wifi from the restaurant next door, where an extensive breakfast is served for about £8. The location is about 15 minutes from town, £4-6 in a cab. But there is a cinema and giant Asda next door. If it hadn't been for an unaccountable thudding from above my room on the second night, which wrecked my sleep, I would give this place a perfect score. Nevertheless, I will definitely return if I travel that way again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stringal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent premier inn with very friendly staff. The breakfast let it down. No buffet and very slow service! Cold options were slow to be filled and the ordering jsystem was slow compared to the excellent buffet I was used to.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Csp259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had 10 rooms for 21 guests. The location and facilities available were excellent. The restaurant was brilliant with excellent choice of menu. The standard of food was very good and choices to meet all guest needs.

Room Tip: Try and get a view over looking the lakeside. All rooms are so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCleland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Spent one night here last Saturday night. We got a pleasent welcome from the reception staff . The rooms were very clean and comfortable with a large double bed. Good value for the money we paid. Breakfast was £8 . 25 pence eat as much as you like and was enjoyable. One bit of advice there is 2 premier inns and it is easy to go to the wrong one.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were visiting family for a birthday party. The staff were helpful and friendly. One staff member went above and beyond on a few occasions. She arranged a taxi for us and gave us information on taxi numbers and the hotel address to return to later on. I will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was lovely. A lot of choice and service was good throughout.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After a long journey this place was just what we wanted it to be. A very warm welcome but he staff on arrival and departure ensured we felt valued customers.
The room was spacious and warm although the bed was a little hard for our taste.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#10 of 19 in Doncaster
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
247 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central East

Address: Doncaster Leisure Park Herten Way | Herten Way, Doncaster DN4 7NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range: £46 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's plenty to keep the family entertained at The Doncaster Dome leisure centre nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing