We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really clean comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2011

stayed here saturday for a reunion hotel was really clean tidy, staff were helpful.
my room was very quiet would say. but it was at the back. very central to doncaster city center.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2011

Very good, clean, modern and... above all great value for money hotel, in a central location. The staff were very pleasant too. Nothing flash but a good quality budget hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olliedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We only stayed for one night but the stay was excellent, unfortunately we were going to a friends for a house warming so we didn't get to try out the restaurant table/table, but we did walk through and the food looked and smelled great. The sleep I had there was the best, the room was spotless and the facilities were good. But best for last the pillows were so comfy I even checked what they were and went and bought some of my own for home!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I’ve stayed here on several occasions all no problems, parking in the car park across the road only down side.
Good location, good restaurant/bar, paid £ 19 per night on one stay.
Still good if you pay more

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian_m_smith46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I cant find any fault with this hotel. I stayed for 9 nights. The rooms were clean, comfortable and bright. The location of the hotel was good. The only negative thing is the parking. I forgot to pay for parking one afternoon and got a parking ticket for £25. The attendants are out very early till the last possible moment at the end of the day! This is not the hotels fault obviously but was the only negative occurance on my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueInTheSudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

we have stayed at this premiere on many occasions, the restaurant is one of the better ones with a meal deal of £22.00 for a three course meal, choice of drink and breakfast, although alot of people complain about the traffic noise,it hasn't bothered me, what can you expect in the middle of a busy town, if you don't want traffic noise then pick somewhere else

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Hotel close to train station and shopping centre without being a thoroughfare for pedestrians. We stayed in a front facing room which had an open outlook. Next to main road so yes traffic noise can be expected but it wasn't too bad - we stayed midweek. The room was in very good condition and exceptionally clean. We ate in the restaurant where the food didn't really impress me much but it was good value for what we had. Very minor point -would have preferred room to be cleaned before 2.30. If you have to stay in Doncaster I would recommend here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytripUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#11 of 19 in Doncaster
112 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#3 of 19 in Doncaster
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel

Address: High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amble through traditional markets and marvel at the magnificent Doncaster Minster across the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing