We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best is premier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best is premier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Staying at the Premier Inn was the best addition to a wonderful family weekend. Friendly staff, friendly service and great attention to detail ensure you are guaranteed a wondrful experience at a well and reasonably priced hotel.

Give it a go you'll see what I mean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    198
    63
    20
    14
See reviews for
134
190
57
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

A lot better than expected.
Lovely & clean.
A great breakfast.
Nice bar.
Great staff especially 'Scott Allen' - a true credit to the hotels team. Thank you Scott for making our stay a very pleasant one.
Will book again when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzaramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Harris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed one night on business. arrived late but thankfully the restaurant was open until 10pm and the waitress didn't bat an eyelid at us ordering at 5 to 10. My room was spotlessly clean and spacious. I only spent 10 hours in this hotel but it is clearly very well run. Faultless.

Room Tip: My room was nice and overlooked Doncaster Minster, a very impressive building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonimaclennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel 3 times for business. last visit on 18/5/2012

best value for money in every espect for somebody who need Doncaster city center loaction.

It tick all boxes - rooms are clean and spacious , the overall area is nice and friendly , you can enjoy nice meal and relax with a drink in the resturant on the ground floor - "table-table" saving you entregy to go to a pub in the city - you can than just go stright to your bed.

The added value in this hotel is the reception staff , every time I arrived I was served with a very friendly staff always ready to help.

After 3 visits in the last 4 monthes , I could realize that Jillian was the star of the recepetion staff!!

I had to recieve parcels delivered to the hotel , and few other things that only locals could assist somebody from abroad , and jillian was very friendly and assisted me with everything following me untill everything was sorted.

I have seen lots of reception staff in variety of hotel levels but jillian set a new standard for the optimal recepetion function,

I am sure I will be coming back again.

Lior B

Israel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is the first chain hotel I have stayed in with no ironing facility, when I went to reception I was met with little assistance other than if one happens to be returned we will let you know I dont like to iron on a break away I hasten to add but I was going to a party and I needed to run over my dress and my husband his shirt! However good location although on a main road you do get noise from that, check in good although they dont take cash all done on a machine, room clean, quite big, reasonably quiet inside, bed and pillows excellent all in all good stay I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieGirlLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

The hotel was nice, clean and the bed was prefect. Staff were excellent especially, Laura on reception, she made my husband and I laugh alot and give us all the information we needed for an great time await for us without the children. Breakfast was excellent would most recommend it, will be coming back again with the children.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Travelled up to Doncaster on the 26th April on business. On arrival i was greeted by a very friendly member of staff and asked if i had stayed there before (no i hadn't) and was subsequently shown the automated checking in process. The room itself was of a good standard with modern fittings and the cleanliness was also very good. I found the food to be of a very high standard and reasonably priced, the drinks were also fairly priced.

I managed to leave a shirt in the room when i checked out, but after calling them Saturday 28th April i spoke to Laura in reception who confirmed that the shirt was there and that she would personally put it in the post for me as i live over 100 miles away. The shirt has been received so a BIG THANK YOU TO LAURA!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.3 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#9 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Address: High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amble through traditional markets and marvel at the magnificent Doncaster Minster across the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing