We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£44
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
digarfitt7
Lincoln, United Kingdom

Great hotel great location in town centre next to the market

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2021
Had a great 2 night stay here great service on the front desk very friendly and helpful told us about the parking breakfast evening meal we will return thanks again premier inn Doncaster Very nice room top floor nice and quiet with great view tea coffee hairdryer what else do you need a good night sleep bed so so nice fell a sleep as soon as are heads hit the pillow great stay would recommend
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£106
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £106
0.7 miles from Premier Inn Doncaster Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
£32
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.7 miles from Premier Inn Doncaster Central
Free parking
Booking.com
£59
  • HIExpress.com
    £59
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Hotels.com
    £59
2.0 miles from Premier Inn Doncaster Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
£33
  • Vio.com
7.4 miles from Premier Inn Doncaster Central
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
1.6 miles from Premier Inn Doncaster Central
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£124
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • Tripadvisor
    £124
5.5 miles from Premier Inn Doncaster Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £45
  • Expedia.com
    £45
  • Tripadvisor
    £45
3.3 miles from Premier Inn Doncaster Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£81
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £73
  • Priceline
5.1 miles from Premier Inn Doncaster Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £120
8.1 miles from Premier Inn Doncaster Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £33
  • Travelodge
    £34
  • Trip.com
5.5 miles from Premier Inn Doncaster Central
Free parking
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
811
311
123
37
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
811
311
123
37
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table table car park stayed here shopping centre frenchgate centre central location great stay main road clean rooms good nights sleep meal deal self service night's sleep would highly recommend this hotel comfy bed one night stay short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

I had two nights here to spend time with my partner. The stay was great the staff welcoming and helpful. The bar and restaurant are run by efficient staff and always willing to go the extra mile. Will be back again soon, ideal for nightlife too and shops.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W8531ILstephend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Stopped with friends last Saturday at the premier Inn in Doncaster excellent location for bars restaurants and shops all within walking distance.The rooms we couldn't fault very clean and spacious lovely beds!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

I've recently stayed at Doncaster Central Premier inn and cannot fault anything within the hotel, it was clean and well managed, check in was simple as was checkout. During our stay one of our party took ill and she insisted that we all still go out and enjoy our day at the races, during this time one particular member of staff Cheryl looked after our friend, nothing was too much trouble, she provided her with food and drinks, sorted out the air con and continually checked in on her throughout the day, Cheryl went above and beyond for our friend for which we are all very grateful. We will definitely be returning next year, we'll done to Cheryl and all the staff and thank you :)

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelanS5609WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Hotel very central and close to all amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a car park almost next door to the hotel which is free from 6pm to 8am. Charges apply after that, but get out of the hotel early and don’t hang around for breakfast! As far as Premier Inn breakfasts go, this was about the worst “full English” I’ve ever had at a Premier Inn!! Rock hard pre-cooked bacon, black soggy things I was assured were “mushrooms” half cooked sausage and cold beans! Yuk!! If you must, stick to the continental breakfast. All this as I emerged from the smallest Premier Inn room I have ever stayed in!! Room was clean and and tidy but very small. Had a meal in the on site restaurant Table Table. It was OK but had all the appeal of “Motorway Services” food. Once again though the staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all if you need to stay in central Doncaster this place is OK…

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 536shyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Premiere Inn fishergate is lovely and its in a very good area. Staff are welcoming and very friendly. The rooms was clean . The facilities was in great condition. The area was quite and peaceful even though it was very close to the main road.
WiFi signal is poor.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julianursery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews