We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr
Ranked #12 of 24 Doncaster B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here for one night. The Staff were very helpful during my visit. The room I was allocated was massive, and had everything I needed, including Free Wi-Fi, which actually worked very well. I had an Evening Meal and Breakfast in the adjoining Toby Restaurant, which was excellent value for money, and of really good quality. I would highly recommend this Innkeepers Lodge, especially, if you are looking for value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zggb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed overnight here with family on the way back from holiday. Room was very clean and tidy and absolutely enormous. As for the bathroom - you could have got a couple of single beds in there but could have done with a blind up at the window. The rest of the building could probably do with a refurb but nothing to complain about, especially as I only paid £25 per night. The continental breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the cooked breakfast excellent value for money. Pleasant staff and easy check in and out. Pub downstairs a little noisy at night but nothing that we couldn't put up with. The only downside would be that you can't book a table in the adjoining Toby restaurant unless there are 8 people in your party, hence we had to wait over 20mins for a table - I think it would be a good idea if guests staying in the hotel could pre-book a table - otherwise no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violetpickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights here whilst visiting family in Doncaster. Booked a double, twin and a single room and only £29 per room per night bed and continantal breakfast. All rooms spotlessly clean, well stocked with tea, coffee, milk etc. Toiletries available free on request and rooms cleaned and replenished daily. Continental breakfasts were plentiful - wide choice of cereals, fruit, croissants, bagels, pastries, unlimited toast, fruit juice and hot drinks. For an extra £3.99 we could have had a full cooked breakfast which we intended to have before we realised how vast the selection was for the continental choice! Lovely pub and Toby Carvery adjoining the hotel and very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. The price was incredible too, great value for money and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dizzzzyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed one night after a nearby wedding and found room really comfortable. All the staff we came into contact with were lovely and breakfast superb. Highly recommended. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again. Pub very reasonable prices as well

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Denyse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with my 2 sons, found the hotel with Sat Nav no problem. Our room was huge and the bathroom is 1 of the biggest I have had in various chain hotels. Plenty of towels, lovely comfy bed, and the sofa bed was great for the oldest boy. TV was easy to work and placed so that everyone could see it in the beds. Ample tea, coffee. sugar and biscuits. Breakfast was good, and none of us felt the need to go for cooked breakfast.

My only minus is the days we were there, were very hot and sunny ones, and the restaurant and rooms were extremely hot! AC would be a great addition to this hotel as even in the morning the restaurant was boiling. But I should say this wouldnt put me off staying again and TBH we didnt want to come home. Loved the hotel and really enjoyed the area. For £25 a night a true bargain.

Staff were also very friendly and helpful, esp our chambermaid.

Hope to visit soon!

Room Tip: No 215 Very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feeder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed overnight in June half term. Can't complain about the room, very roomy and clean. The entrance stairs could do with repainting and a new carpet. Only disappointment was that the restaurant had a fire and were not serving food. We had to go to another Toby Carvery down the road, which everyone else appeared to do as well, hence they ran out of meat. As we were told there was turkey and beef available when they booked us in, we were offered a free meal. Would definately stay there again, breakfast was one of the best we have had at an Innkeepers Lodge. You can even have a cooked breakfast if you pay extra.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil41yellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Great service, wonderful location and staff that really care.

Room Tip: Simply the best and at £29 inc central location, great rooms, free wifi and free breakfast WOW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonHolidaybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
2.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
3.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#5 of 19 in Doncaster
637 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr

Address: Bawtry Road | Bessacarr, Doncaster DN4 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Price Range: £45 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel near Doncaster racecourse, this comfortable, modern lodge is ideal for racing lovers, sightseers and business visitors alike.Close to Bessacarr, Doncaster, Conisbrough and J3 of the M18, it provides budget accommodation across 20 comfy rooms, which make for a convenient base whether exploring the scenery of picturesque South Yorkshire or taking advantage of the racecourse's conferencing facilities.What's more, you'll find a Toby Carvery next door, where you can tuck into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and a great selection of pub food.Doncaster has a rich heritage, with Roman routes dating back to the first century. It's also home to a 750-year-old market. Locals will proudly tell you that it's the largest in northern England and it's full of delicious local food and crafts. Further afield is the dramatic 12th century Conisbrough Castle, with panoramic views from its 97-foot-high circular keep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing