We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room 214”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr
Ranked #12 of 24 Doncaster B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2013

just back from thankfully just one night stay.The room was noisy all night due to some sort of massive generator or extraction system just outside the windows.Breakfast wasn't up to much either. seventies style buffet with kids touching everthing and their parents shouting across the room to each other.on checking out 2 menbers of staff walked away from me as if they somehow knew I was in room 214 and would have complained.great location in nice area but whats the point of that if you cannot sleep and leave hungry.

Room Tip: avoid room 214
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge and we have replied to you personally about this.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Doncaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night 12th July 2013. With the recent extremely hot weather in mind you would expect fans in the rooms. Our room was like a sauna and windows have latches on so can only be opened a few inches. There was noise outside until well after midnight but this is to be expected as it is a pub. However the delivery lorries with banging and slamming at 6am is not what you expect. Breakfast is served later at a weekend to allow for lay ins but you have to be able to sleep first.
On complaining to management we were offered free upgrade to full English breakfast from our included continental option and this was gratefully received. However the breakfast wasnt much o write home about sausages extremely over cooked and less variety than other hotels buffet breakfasts.
On leaving I thanked the team member who had seated as and raised my initial complaint with the manager to be totally blanked! Appalling customer service

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge and we have replied to you personally about this.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just come back from a 2 night stay. Room was very clean and towels and bedding all nice and fresh as well. Had continental breakfast one day and the full breakfast another. Only complaint bread and croissants not very fresh but that aside was fine.

Had the carvery on the Sunday night, that was very nice. Special mention to Phil, the young chap who served us he was very nice and very helpful. Excellent service all round.

Friendly place, staff very helpful and friendly, from being checked in by Felicity to receiving the service in the restaurant by Phil and colleagues. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor, just round from reception, a nice quiet room but lovely and sunny as wel...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRiseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Staff are great, friendly, efficient and really helpful. Rooms clean and very comfortable - if a little dated.Good location and easy to find. No complaints from us! Just 5 mins from Racecourse/town centre. Just 10 mins from A1

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elleou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I have stayed here a few times now. Some rooms are smallish, others larger, but for under £30 including continental breakfast it offers outstanding value. The staff are generally quite pleasant. For just a few pounds more per day you can upgrade your breakfast to full English. I would like them to offer eggs other than just fried (rather swimmingly provided) - poached egg or scrambled (and I am happy to make my own toast) would maybe provide a heartier 'upgrade' breakfast than just the continental version, keeps the arteries open a little longer, and helps keep the nations obesity rate down. But I guess the price is because its a Henry Ford style one-size-fits-all option. But overall it is clean accommodation, comfy beds and well worth £30.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wessex_Moonraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here with another couple to attend Doncaster Races on the 13/04/13. The hotel was exactly what I expected, clean, comfy, good value for money and very close to the Race course, everything we required for a great stay.

The guy who was the Manager of the hotel was more than helpful and let us check in very early, even though we didn't expect too, so that we were all sorted to set off for the races. He couldn't do enough for us and provided us with advice on what bars to go to, how to get there etc.

We had a great stay and would without a doubt stay here again when we come back to the races. It's also very handy that it's a Toby Carvery too, so good food at good prices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimNKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My friend and I stayed in a twin room for a night out in Doncaster..we have stayed in other hotels around Doncaster on other occassions but this was our first stay here..I have eaten at the Toby Carvery on the premises before which is why I suggested staying here as the food is great and a good price with a great bar too..We were both well surprised about how good the room was for the price we paid (£29 for the room) nice and clean and given a key fob to let ourselves in after the pub closes free to come and go as we liked.. An all you can eat english breakfast for £3.99 each just finished off the whole stay..Would definitely recommend a stay here..We will be using the Innkeepers from now on

Room Tip: Book through the innkeepers site as its cheaper than the likes of Late rooms, Trivago etc which I fi...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
2.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr

Address: Bawtry Road | Bessacarr, Doncaster DN4 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Price Range: £45 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel near Doncaster racecourse, this comfortable, modern lodge is ideal for racing lovers, sightseers and business visitors alike.Close to Bessacarr, Doncaster, Conisbrough and J3 of the M18, it provides budget accommodation across 20 comfy rooms, which make for a convenient base whether exploring the scenery of picturesque South Yorkshire or taking advantage of the racecourse's conferencing facilities.What's more, you'll find a Toby Carvery next door, where you can tuck into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and a great selection of pub food.Doncaster has a rich heritage, with Roman routes dating back to the first century. It's also home to a 750-year-old market. Locals will proudly tell you that it's the largest in northern England and it's full of delicious local food and crafts. Further afield is the dramatic 12th century Conisbrough Castle, with panoramic views from its 97-foot-high circular keep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing