We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Regent Hotel(Doncaster)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
39
47
23
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
47
23
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverycontinental breakfastfull englishstaying nightsrace coursechange roomsnight porteryorkshire wildlife parkall you can eatgreat sleeproom was spotlessly cleanwould stay againgood sizea great staytown centrebudget hotelexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

just back from thankfully just one night stay.The room was noisy all night due to some sort of massive generator or extraction system just outside the windows.Breakfast wasn't up to much either. seventies style buffet with kids touching everthing and their parents shouting across the room to each other.on checking out 2 menbers of staff walked away from me as if they somehow knew I was in room 214 and would have complained.great location in nice area but whats the point of that if you cannot sleep and leave hungry.

Room Tip: avoid room 214
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge and we have replied to you personally about this.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Doncaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night 12th July 2013. With the recent extremely hot weather in mind you would expect fans in the rooms. Our room was like a sauna and windows have latches on so can only be opened a few inches. There was noise outside until well after midnight but this is to be expected as it is a pub. However the delivery lorries with banging and slamming at 6am is not what you expect. Breakfast is served later at a weekend to allow for lay ins but you have to be able to sleep first.
On complaining to management we were offered free upgrade to full English breakfast from our included continental option and this was gratefully received. However the breakfast wasnt much o write home about sausages extremely over cooked and less variety than other hotels buffet breakfasts.
On leaving I thanked the team member who had seated as and raised my initial complaint with the manager to be totally blanked! Appalling customer service

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge and we have replied to you personally about this.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just come back from a 2 night stay. Room was very clean and towels and bedding all nice and fresh as well. Had continental breakfast one day and the full breakfast another. Only complaint bread and croissants not very fresh but that aside was fine.

Had the carvery on the Sunday night, that was very nice. Special mention to Phil, the young chap who served us he was very nice and very helpful. Excellent service all round.

Friendly place, staff very helpful and friendly, from being checked in by Felicity to receiving the service in the restaurant by Phil and colleagues. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor, just round from reception, a nice quiet room but lovely and sunny as well.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRiseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Staff are great, friendly, efficient and really helpful. Rooms clean and very comfortable - if a little dated.Good location and easy to find. No complaints from us! Just 5 mins from Racecourse/town centre. Just 10 mins from A1

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elleou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I have stayed here a few times now. Some rooms are smallish, others larger, but for under £30 including continental breakfast it offers outstanding value. The staff are generally quite pleasant. For just a few pounds more per day you can upgrade your breakfast to full English. I would like them to offer eggs other than just fried (rather swimmingly provided) - poached egg or scrambled (and I am happy to make my own toast) would maybe provide a heartier 'upgrade' breakfast than just the continental version, keeps the arteries open a little longer, and helps keep the nations obesity rate down. But I guess the price is because its a Henry Ford style one-size-fits-all option. But overall it is clean accommodation, comfy beds and well worth £30.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wessex_Moonraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews