We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inhabitable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We visited the restover lodge in doncaster on the 25th of october as we booked a room for one night. we paid and got our key to our room, we then went to put out things in our room and found that the tv was still on, the bed had already been slept in and hadn't been changed or made also there was left over food and the room had a very fusty smell.
we asked for a different room, so she gave us a different one, we went to go check that one and it also had a very fusty smell, there was no plug sockets and the heater was broken so the room was freezing, Another bad thing was that there was no ensuit in the actually rooms so you would have to go take a shower and go to the toliet somewhere else in the hotel, also when we looked out the window we got the view of beer cans, filled johnnys, used underwear and rubbish. Basically looked like a rubbish bin for the hotel it wasn't a very pleasant sight.
Therefore we got a refund and went to a nice hotel which cost twice as much but in our eyes was more than twice as good...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurentyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zulfar a, Public Relations Manager at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Hi there, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. At the moment we are renovating the hotel as we have been taken over by new owners. This will include on suite rooms and better facilities. Regards, Restover Lodge Doncaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 211 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2010

Just got back from a two night stay, what a gaf! Real cheap at 15 quid each a night, Bed, sink and a window. Shower is laughing (even self cleaning), good job seeing as you have to share it with the rest of the floor although im not sure the clients at this gaf use showers! Staff are friendly, happy to sort you out if your 'in need'. Felt like I was on holiday in a 18-30 hotel although there wasn't any ducks hanging around me!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zulfar a, Public Relations Manager at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Hi there, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Restover Lodge Doncaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jachin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zulfar a, Public Relations Manager at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#10 of 19 in Doncaster
106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster

Address: Ten Pound Walk, Doncaster DN4 5HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range: £28 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing