We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top landlady”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rigsby's Guest House Doncaster
Ranked #1 of 24 Doncaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A landlady to die for. Well looked after for our weekend stay.
Would recommend to anyone staying in Doncaster.
Good value for money with a hearty breakfast every morning.
Walking distance to town centre and handy for racecourse.
Andy Walker

Room Tip: Top floor gives best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice BIG old house, with character and charm... set back from the road, near the town centre. Tracey does her best to make one relax and feel at ease. Just the place to spend a month while I bought a house locally.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phillip MJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed 4th/5th of June made to feel very welcome by Tracy even though we arrived later than planned due to traffic. Excellent service and Tracy was very helpful would definitely book again and recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3rd 6th April was made welcome as soon as we entered Tracy made us feel at ease she showed us our room which was huge she explained it was a family room but as we specified we wanted en suite this was to our advantage the room had a sea side theme clean and smelt of laundry nice. We even had flowers in our room
Breakfast was a treat Tracy had got pastry s in for breakfast and fresh coffee was a welcome addition I would recommend anyone to check out Tracy s bed breakfast it's clean value for money and we felt at home and will be back very soon. Wwww.rigsbysguesthouse/wix.com/Doncaster

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montywinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I arrived early in Doncaster and went straight to this hotel was greeted by a very nice Tracy and shown to my room the white room massive room with massive bed comfortable and relaxing would recommend to anybody and will be back next year regards terry

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrynjonesgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

spent one night 22nd march 2014 .was made very welcome .such a lovely place to stop .our room was the family room at the top of the house .a lovely room .we spent the evening in the room downstairs which been done for guest .such a lovely peaceful room .and warm .the breakfast was very good ..would go back again .nothing was too much trouble .did there best to make sure you had a nice time .thanks a lot

Room Tip: the family was a lovely room for just two with your own bathroom with shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Liz (moby) invited myself and my husband to stay with her and got us tickets for a big charity night she was singing in really pleased with how she has decorated and runs this bed and breakfast and enjoyed the whole weekend . I have since tried to contact liz (moby) to be told she no longer there and no contact no for her can anyone help really need to speak to her her dearest friend jean (sunderland)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigmom1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.6 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#4 of 19 in Doncaster
637 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rigsby's Guest House Doncaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rigsby's Guest House Doncaster

Address: 84 Thorne Road, Doncaster DN2 5BL, England (Formerly Rigsby's Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Price Range: £63 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Refurbished Rigsbys guest house, My Name is Tracy Ward and welcome to my home. Winner of The Established Certificate of Excellence Award for the last few years! Voted Best Bed and Breakfast from You Lovely lot. THANK YOU . I offer you my home to relax unwind and of course if you fancy it a Delicious Home Cooked Breakfast, a small additional fee is required. Not a lover of Breakfast? Why not grab a muffin or cereal from the breakfast room, I offer this as part of my charge. Free Parking and WI-FI are available for all my guest. I am less than a mile from Doncaster Town Centre, Walking distance to our Famous Race Course, and Doncaster Clinics & Main Hospital A very efficient Bus Route is walking Distance from the Guest House too I also offer the use of my Home for Private Parties such as Group bookings, Family Members visiting from out side the UK. I look forward to greeting you upon arrival very soon Tracy Ward ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rigsby's Guest House Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing