We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wraysbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We were delighted to receive a complimentary upgrade, the room was wonderful, like a suite. Lovely large sofa, big full en suite. The beds are large and so comfortable with a fluffy mattress topper. The staff are very pleasant and we e enjoyed a wonderful evening bar meal and breakfast. This hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brockhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Brockhalls

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review with regards to your stay at the hotel.

I was so pleased to read your excellent review and have ensured your feedback has been passed through to all the team here at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    235
    69
    32
    21
See reviews for
187
412
24
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I am currently staying in the cottages at mp due to a house fire.i have met numerous staff who all have been very friendly and helpful.
the cottage itsself is fantastic and has everything I could possibly want.went for a walk in the grounds today to try and relax seen as I might be homeless on friday due to my insurance company cocking up!!just what the doctor ordered,came back to the cottage feeling calm and refreshed.
this place atm is my saviour and would recommend it to everyone if you want to feel you are away from the hussle and bussle.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martine692000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear martine692000

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our self catering cottages and the hotel.

I am so pleased to read that you have been able to relax at feel at home during this stressful time.

I shall ensure that your feedback is passed through to all members of the team here at the hotel and if I or my team can be of further assistance during your stay please do not hesitate to contact me direct.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Staying with family close by but visited the Hotel for a meal. Excellent service, excellent food and only let down by my own disappointing wine selection !! If the restaurant is this good, then I'm sure the Hotel itself would be similarly rated. If you're anywhere near Doncaster and want to go out for an excellent meal, then this should certainly be on your list.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Malcolm R

Thank you for taking the time to write your review with regards to your recent visit to the restaurant at the hotel.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience and certainly your feedback has been passed through to all members of the team here at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here on business in late Oct 13 and found this to be the best Best Western hotel I have every stayed at in the UK. Lovely surrounds, fantastic rooms, free wifi and good food...wine a bit expensive though.

I will be back again soon to check they are maintaining the high standards.

PS.

Some of my business colleagues could not get rooms at this hotel and ended up at the Ramada at Doncaster airport. They said it was truly dire and came over to spend the evening with us and were amazed at the standard of the BW Mt Pleasant.

Room Tip: Top tip....don't go to the Ramada Doncaster Airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B747_Heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Chaka_7

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Mount Pleasant Hotel.

I was delighted to read your feedback on your stay at that your colleagues came and enjoyed the hotel too.

If there is anything I can do to assist future stays please do not hesitate to contact me direct here at the hotel.

I look forward to personally welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and used it for business. Staff very helpful all the time. Facilities for meetings excellent and food always of the highest standard. Rooms excellent and always spacious. Highly recommended and worth the price

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lauren1ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Lauren1ee

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read your recommendation of the hotel and that you have enjoyed your business stays here so much.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iver, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel as it was our sons wedding. It exceeded expectations.
The rooms are great - very large and well laid out.
The bathroom was stocked with all the products you would expected from a better hotel.
The wedding lunch and buffet was great. The presentation and service was perfect.
The drinks were expensive - but normal hotel prices - for the area I did expect them to be lower but this didnt spoil my stay. The gardens were beautiful and in the summer I would think the colours would be amazing for wedding photo's.
The staff were on the ball and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel can be noisy as you can hear people outside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Jane W

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of your experience at the hotel.

I was very pleased to read that you had such a good celebration for your sons wedding reception and that all aspects of your stay were perfect.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
4.8 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
561 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
18.4 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
5.1 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#11 of 19 in Doncaster
357 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Address: Great North Road | A638, Doncaster DN11 0HW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Family Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Mount Pleasant Hotel is Doncaster's only AA rated four-star hotel. Situated between the historic market towns of Doncaster & Bawtry on the Great North Road, we are just 1 mile from Doncaster Sheffield International Airport. Ideally located close to main transport links, the hotel is the perfect venue for those wishing to stay in and around Doncaster. Four-star country house hotel set in 100 acres of wooded parkland. 56 luxury en suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doncaster
Doncaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing