We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT PJ PARTY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“PERFECT PJ PARTY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Four of us have returned home today from this hotel where we experienced the beautiful hotel and its staff.
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by smart, friendly, efficient reception staff ,and escorted to our apartment and room by Andy who was very helpful and polite, carrying our bags to the room.
Our apartment and extra rooms were spotlessly clean and very well equipped.
The evening meal was superb and there was a generous helping for everyone.
The beds were very comfy and breakfast in the morning was lovely, again served to us by friendly polite staff in lovely surroundings. We were there to celebrate our friend Sarahs' 40th Birthday, and she had the Trio of pamper treatments lasting 1 1/2hours ,
and absolutely loved it and said her therapist was lovely and had a very calm and peaceful voice! Walking through the hotel we observed that the hotel was immaculate in all respects and were sorry to leave the peace and quiet of the hotel.
We will definitely return sometime soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BETSYJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear BETSYJ1

Thank you for taking the time to post your review with regards your stay at the hotel.

All guest feedback is very important to us and certainly your excellent review reassures that what we are providing is of the right standard.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback and certainly I shall ensure that all members of the team read this.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    224
    63
    31
    19
See reviews for
180
394
24
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for my daughters 40th birthday she has the room with all the spa facilities and the rest of our family including her son stayed in one of the chalets in the grounds which was great. Everything we needed and only walking distance to the hotel but also a private road if you need to dive if raining . The chalet had three bedrooms lovely lounge and kitchen. Ideal location to visit Bawtry and Doncaster. Restaurant lovely , will definitely be staying again

Room Tip: Ask for the Japanese style bedroom where you can have a jaccusi and relax on the heated bed to watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ursula L

Thank you for taking the time to post your review with regards your stay at the hotel.

All guest feedback is very important to us and certainly your excellent review reassures that what we are providing is of the right standard.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback and certainly I shall ensure that all members of the team read this.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We checked in the hotel on the 20th may around 4pm and was greeted by a lovely receptionist (sorry i didnt get her name). The hotel is well sign posted to find your room location. The food was very nice, my partner loved the battered cod. We were satisfied with all areas of the hotel. Thanks for making our stay so welcoming and relaxing. We will definitely recommened this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear BeckyT


Thank you for taking the time to post your reviw with regards your stay at the hotel.

All guest feedback is very important to us and certainly your excellent review reassures that what we are providing is of the right standard.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback and certainly I shall ensure that all members of the team read this.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

From the minute we arrived at The Mount Pleasant Hotel the overall experience was quite amazing. The staff could not of been more helpful & professional ,always a smile from the receptionist to bar staff. We were shown to our room, the Thermae Spa Suite & we were absolutely blown away.It was beautiful with excellent attention to detail and everything finished to the highest standards,anything and everything we could possibly need to make our experience the best it could be . After settling into our room we went down for a meal in the Captains bar which was just delicious . It was a very special overnight stay for my partner and I,made so perfect by the Mount Pleasant Hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be visiting again in the very near future . Janette & Nick

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Janette P

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read that you had such a fantastic time staying in Thermae Suite and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, staff and services .

I shall relay your feedback to all of the staff at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Friendly Staff, great service, good food and excellent accomodation / facilities - what more could you ask for as a business trip base! This is my second stay and I have to say that the hotel delivers consistent levels of service. I would definately stay again and would recommend the hotel to anyone who needs to stay near Robin Hood Airport for any reason!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Kevin W

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent stay at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your review and that we provided you with a consistent high level of service as much as your first visit. I shall relay your feedback to all members of the team here at the hotel and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is something of oasis when you have been on the road all day. Delightfully large and well appointed rooms, good bar and restaurant and excellent staff. All in all, for the price paid this is really good value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redseasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear redseasteve

Thank you for taking the time to write your review with regards to your recent stay at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your review and that you standards remained the same for your second visit, your continued feedback is a very important to us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed the night before our holiday as we had a very early flight the following morning.
Lots of parking space and check-in was a pleasant experience. The people on reception were extremely friendly and helpful and we were given an upgrade to an executive room which proved superb value for money.
On the way to our room we were twice greeted by staff going in the opposite direction who asked if we needed any help,
The room and bathroom were huge and very well equipped, though the dark walls in the bedroom would not be to everyone's taste.
We had dinner in the lounge bar and although the food was a little expensive for the quantity it was well cooked and presented and the service was excellent.
As we planned a very early departure the following morning we were able to settle our bill that evening and make a prompt getaway.
With only a five minute drive to the airport the Mount Pleasant proved an ideal pre-flight hotel. Far better than another in the area we had tried before a previous flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear David C

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent feedback with regards your stay at the hotel.

All guest feedback is very important to us and certainly your excellent review reassures that what we are providing is of the right standard.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback and certainly I shall ensure that all members of the team read this.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
4.7 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
18.4 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 54 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
18.6 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Address: Great North Road | A638, Doncaster DN11 0HW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Green Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Family Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Mount Pleasant Hotel is Doncaster's only AA rated four-star hotel. Situated between the historic market towns of Doncaster & Bawtry on the Great North Road, we are just 1 mile from Doncaster Sheffield International Airport. Ideally located close to main transport links, the hotel is the perfect venue for those wishing to stay in and around Doncaster. Four-star country house hotel set in 100 acres of wooded parkland. 56 luxury en suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doncaster
Doncaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing