We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Business Trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The first stay was for one night and the room was huge and well appointed, the staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast was excellent. The second time was for two nights this time the room was a smaller one but still very well appointed, again breakfast on both days was excellent. Only issue is with mobile phone signals it is hit and miss inside the hotel and outside was not much better, but that is not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLH27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear MLH27

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It was a pleasure to read your excellent comments and I shall ensure that all the team here at hotel are made aware of these.

I certainly wish I were able to assist further with your mobile signal but unfortunately I am in the hands of the mobile providers, I do hope that this did not inconvenience your stay too much.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Arrived at the hotel and was amazed by how well it had been decorates, the room was excellent, the food in the restaurant was well presented, served and good value. The following sdays breakfast was excelent as well

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Dave D

Thank you for taking the time to write your review with regards to your recent stay at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read of your amazement of the hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've stayed at the Mount Pleasant several times before. There's no reason to stay anywhere else in Doncaster .... this hotel is simply the best!

This time I had booked a junior spa but was upgraded to the Thermae Spa room ..... amazing!!!!

Rather than reading a detailed review of the room here, I suggest you just look through the photos on the website .... then book it!!!!

As always the hotel exceeded all expectations ... the reception team, the bar team, the breakfast team, well every member of staff that you meet .... they are all wonderful. Everyone is soooo friendly, efficient, professional and a credit to the hotel.

Another wonderful stay .... thank you everybody :)

Room Tip: They're all good!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caesar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Caesar63

Thank you for taking the time to post your review with regards your recent stay at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read such an excellent review and get such a glowing reference. Your feedback has been passed through to all members of the team here at the hotel.

I look to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is the second one we have had a pj party here and would recommend this to anyone and all I can say is fantastic beautiful room for the party beautiful bedrooms and food ,and staff and very helpful nothing to much trouble.the breakfast was excellent what a lovely hotel and gardens .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Kathryn R

Thank you for taking to post your review.

It was a pleasure to read your review and that you enjoyed your second visit to the hotel. I shall ensure that all the team read your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just stayed two nights in the Passandhi Suite. It's an incredible suite. The Suite was very comfortable, the bathroom was out of this world. We were having a few problems with the DVD player in the room and a Duty Manager came up to help, he went above and beyond to try fixing the problem and tried everything possible, even at 11pm at night. Most would have given up and ran off.

We ordered room service out of hours and were still sent food and drinks, all served with a smile.

The food in the restaurant is some the best I've ever had, juicy perfectly cooked steaks served by the friendliest and most attentive staff we've ever come across, all of them. We were even given anniversary chocolates which was very sweet.

A fabulous break.
An exceptional hotel.
5 star service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear amandajane34

Thank you for taking the time to post your excellent review of the hotel.

I was so pleased to read that you had a perfect stay and that the staff were so attentive to your needs, I shall ensure that the feedback is passed through to all members of the team here at the hotel.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room too hot and no air conditioning Building work blocking my view from the room. Room 280 should be avoided in the future. Hd to send my steak back as it was well done even though i asked for medium. Received a new steak and that was medium

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Ian S

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the hotel.

Please accept my apologies that you had a restricted view I do hope that this did not make your stay too uncomfortable, also my apologies for the steak being slightly overcooked, I was pleased that we were able to rectify this on the evening.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
4.8 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#3 of 19 in Doncaster
716 reviews
18.4 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#3 of 53 in Sheffield
1,092 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#16 of 19 in Doncaster
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
2.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bawtry
460 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel

Address: Great North Road | A638, Doncaster DN11 0HW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Green Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Family Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range: £77 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Mount Pleasant Hotel is Doncaster's only AA rated four-star hotel. Situated between the historic market towns of Doncaster & Bawtry on the Great North Road, we are just 1 mile from Doncaster Sheffield International Airport. Ideally located close to main transport links, the hotel is the perfect venue for those wishing to stay in and around Doncaster. Four-star country house hotel set in 100 acres of wooded parkland. 56 luxury en suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doncaster
Doncaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing