We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
743
262
76
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
262
76
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa suitesanctuary suitefour poster bedcopper bathgarden restaurantafternoon teapj partyhuge roomdvd playermood lightingstandard roombeautiful roomlarge showerstaff were attentivefor sunday lunchsteakrobin hood airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had our wedding reception here 19 years ago, have been back to celebrate family birthday every June for the last five years. It's a great hotel with very attentive staff. Our rooms were huge and very comfortable and breakfast is lovely. It was nice out in the garden this weekend but the road noise is a little intrusive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear eddie1664

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review.

It was pleasure to read that you keep returning to celebrate the birthday and that you had such a fantastic time at the hotel.

I was glad you were able to enjoy the gardens unfortunately the road noise is something that we are not able to control but I do hope it did not have too much of an effect on your day.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for one night as a birthday surprise for my wife. From the very first minute we arrived, everything was simply superb.
We were given a complimentary upgrade to a "junior" suite. The room was stunning - huge amount of space, massive four poster bed (extremely comfortable) and a bathroom that is out of this world.
It was also immaculately clean everywhere.
The hotel had also arranged for a bouquet of flowers to be in the room on our arrival, and again these were lovely.
We stayed on a dinner, B&B deal which gave us options of two menus in the restaurant. The food was beautiful, and the staff in the restaurant were very helpful and constantly smiling.
The icing on the cake though, was the dessert. My wife's plate was decorated with a "Happy Birthday" message from the kitchen - how they knew is a mystery as we said nothing to anyone in the restaurant. This made an already lovely evening even more special.
All the staff throughout our stay showed not just great customer service, but customer CARE. Everyone seemed to be enjoying their work and were always cheerful and polite.
Many thanks to everyone here for making our short stay such a lovely time, it was all very much appreciated.
We will definitely be back, and next time will stay a little longer so we can try out the spa facilities.

Room Tip: Suites are fantastic.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edmo2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear edmo2310

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay at the hotel and they you were able to be upgraded on the day. Its always a pleasure to read such feedback and shall ensure that this is relayed to all members of the team here at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very nice, food was tasty and served very well, staff were helpful.
Setting in the dining area was clean and very welcoming.
First Class. Also the food was hot, not like some places, choices of wine were excellent.

Room Tip: Did not stay in rooms, but if rooms were as good as the restaurant, you cant go wrong.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear brian H

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your celebration in the restaurant and you had a great evening.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The first stay was for one night and the room was huge and well appointed, the staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast was excellent. The second time was for two nights this time the room was a smaller one but still very well appointed, again breakfast on both days was excellent. Only issue is with mobile phone signals it is hit and miss inside the hotel and outside was not much better, but that is not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLH27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear MLH27

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It was a pleasure to read your excellent comments and I shall ensure that all the team here at hotel are made aware of these.

I certainly wish I were able to assist further with your mobile signal but unfortunately I am in the hands of the mobile providers, I do hope that this did not inconvenience your stay too much.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Arrived at the hotel and was amazed by how well it had been decorates, the room was excellent, the food in the restaurant was well presented, served and good value. The following sdays breakfast was excelent as well

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Dave D

Thank you for taking the time to write your review with regards to your recent stay at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read of your amazement of the hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews