We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Mercure
£56
Booking.com
Vio.com
£49
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AlanFCumbria
Brampton, United Kingdom
Pleasant City Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Aug 2020via mobile
I have a loyalty card for this group and try to stay whenever possible. We had a really nice small room on the top floor, we were upgraded because of the card. Due to COVID, rooms in occupation were not being made up, which was not really an issue. The bed very comfortable and the room and bathroom very clean. We managed to get a deal in the Frenchgate carpark , and paid less than 50% of the daily rate (we discovered later the deal was supposedly only for premier inn clients) However you would imagine that the town would be encouraging visitors at this time. The only down side on the Saturday evening we returned to the hotel twice to find drunks and vagrants sitting on the steps blocking our entrance and unwilling to move being quite abusive when asked to. All in all the social distancing we saw on Saturday evening was very poor indeed.
Date of stay: August 2020
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
5.7 miles from Mercure Doncaster Danum Hotel
Free parking
7.5 miles from Mercure Doncaster Danum Hotel
Free parking
0.6 miles from Mercure Doncaster Danum Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.8 miles from Mercure Doncaster Danum Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.4 miles from Mercure Doncaster Danum Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
0.2 miles from Mercure Doncaster Danum Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.2 miles from Mercure Doncaster Danum Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
211
105
78
53
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
105
78
53
75
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

A 10 week stay in a hotel was not something I was looking forward to, away from family and friends but still working. No socialising, meals in my room, it was quite a lonely thought but ALL the staff at the hotel were so nice, helpful and friendly, they made me feel quite at home and part of their family 😍 My room was always lovely, the food was good and on time... ⌚ 😊 Nothing was too much trouble.
Thanks to Andrea and your fantastic team.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank heyjoe1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2020

Great location, Visited this hotel last month as I was attending a funeral and would like to say thank you to Lucy and the rest of the staff for the great service. We really appreciated the breakfast.

Room tip: Booked the standard rooms they are better than the premier ones.
Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 273maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 weeks with work, Sunday to Friday. Had some terrible food experiences here but once the manager became aware this improved vastly. Staff were great, especially after the country went in to lockdown, they did their very best to look after us and make sure we could still enjoy our stay. The food here ranged from poor to excellent, service was dependant on which members of staff were on. Ranging from comedic to prompt and efficient. Management here are great. When THIS is all over I recommend you ask for a room at the back if you are going to stay. The noise from bars over the road is unbelievable but nothing the hotel can do anything about. Yes the decor is tired, rooms can be tatty, but the staff were great.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank woolfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed here as the wedding we where attending was at the same place, the wedding was great.

But the rooms are terrible, come on Mercure you need to modernise this hotel. Unfortunately, the fact that they give us earplugs in the rooms says it all. The rooms are not clean, and the heating does not work! Our rooms where not cleaned on the second day. Given Coronavirus, where is hotel duty ensure the guest hqge clean rooms.

If you put in double glazed windows, it would help with noise from the bars and street fighting.

This hotel should be priced at £40 per night including breakfast. But they charge £90, which is the same price top range Hotel is a disgrace.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Baker_9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Staff are super friendly. Rooms are spacious. And the evening staff when i was feeling uncomfortable gave me such a nice welcoming smile. I sat on the sofa in the lounge n they made my trip bareable. Honestly couldn't rate the staff any higher than what i have. Lovely experience thanks too them.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews