We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
michael8642021

Best place to stay in Doncaster

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2021
Great location for town centre entertainment in quiet location with pleasant walks in the park. Very helpful staff and safe car parking. Great terrace seating for relaxing. Will definately make a return visit.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this review
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Good morning Michael,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£34
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
£71
  • Expedia.com
    £71
  • Tripadvisor
    £71
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£32
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £26
  • StayForLong
    £33
  • Trip.com
    £32
6.2 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
£90
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £74
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
£50
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £40
  • Expedia.com
    £45
3.1 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
£124
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • Tripadvisor
    £124
  • Priceline
4.8 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
We were proud to open our doors after our refurbishment
£56
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Vio.com
    £56
0.6 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£100
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
    £100
7.4 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Entrance
£47
  • Priceline
  • Campanile
    £42
  • Expedia.com
    £46
1.0 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £67
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
1,070
390
117
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,070
390
117
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco afternoon tea lovely hotel town centre walk in shower food was lovely wedding reception race course from start to finish wedding party car park steak doncaster races full english comfy bed executive room evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

An excellent afternoon in the Concorde suite. All guests commented on the great style of the room and the venue in general. Excellent service and stress free in organising the event. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Good Morning Nick,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted your mother had a wonderful 80th birthday and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We stayed for 2 nights. The stay from start to finish was perfect. Lovely staff, comfy bed, exceptionally clean room, fab cocktails and lovely breakfast even when really busy. We have been many times before and will Definately be back next year.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Foxylaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Lovely hotel - bed was comfortable, nice clean room and great shower pressure. White Company toiletries always a bonus. It was nice and quiet so got a good sleep, staff were friendly, breakfast was tasty (maybe slightly pricey by a pound or two for what you had) and location was great - 15 minute walk from train station and 10 minutes into the main bit of town. We would definitely stay again if in Doncaster, the value for what we paid was amazing - cheaper than Premier Inn and levels above

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nualabear90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Yet again, a wonderful stay at the Earl! We stayed in a different room this time and it was decorated so beautifully with an open bathroom and gorgeous accessories. The breakfast never fails to impress and the restaurant head ‘Prav’ went above & beyond to make our visit extra special as did lovely Dianne at reception! We had afternoon tea and it was absolutely delicious, highly recommend! We’ll be back soon for sure!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 283suzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

We are both fans of the art deco/nouveau period and since discovering the hotel have looked for a reason to stay, especially as it is only an hour away from us.
We were to visit the Yorkshire Wildlife Park on the evening of my birthday and next day, so we took the opportunity to stay over.
The facade gives an idea of the splendor of which to expect inside. The reception, bar restaurant and public areas are an explosion of art deco style, we were shown the magnificent ballroom on the first floor. There really is too much to take in.

The hotel rooms were very clean and contained evening you'd require for a stay, they were very plain but then who wants to spend time in the room when there is the public areas in which to relax.

From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful they are a credit to the hotel, especially the lady on reception who along with my granddaughter Grace served up a
birthday treat.

Although we didn't use the restaurant in the evening we enjoyed a very comprehensive breakfast the next morning.
We didn't have time to explore the area which gives us the perfect excuse to visit again which we will most certainly do. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RoyScat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Good Morning,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a lovely birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews