We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mozzer11
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Beautiful Art Deco hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Aug 2021
The building and Art Deco features in the hotel are wonderful. It was easy to find the hotel and there is free parking which is always a bonus. I have already booked to stay again and would certainly recommend it to others.
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this review
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Good Morning,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £71
  • Algotels
    £71
0.7 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £59
  • Algotels
    £52
  • HIExpress.com
1.5 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £30
  • Travelodge
6.2 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
£43
  • Vio.com
7.2 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £58
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £38
  • Hotels.com
    £45
3.1 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • Trip.com
4.8 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £67
  • HolidayInn.com
  • Hotels.com
    £67
2.7 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior & Terrace
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £100
  • ZenHotels.com
    £97
  • Hotels.com
    £100
7.4 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveller rating
1,068
390
117
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,068
390
117
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco afternoon tea lovely hotel town centre walk in shower food was lovely wedding reception race course from start to finish wedding party car park steak doncaster races full english comfy bed executive room evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We stay at the Earl each time we go to Doncaster races the location is less than 10 min walk to the races and the same in the other direction into the town.The staff here are very accommodating and nothing is to to much trouble.We always have a meal in the restaurant on our first night and each time the meals have been excellent .The room has always been a great size and excellently cleaned which is what you want to see during this mad time .I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one who needs to stay in Doncaster.I also left my charger in the room and the reception was very helpful and returned it to me in the post.

Room tip: Brilliant location for the races and the town
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank parkerm409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

This hotell is amazing. very clean, staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is any trouble. It feels like a home from home and you are treated like family. Food is great. rooms clean and comfortable

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geraldinethomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

We arrived and found the Car Park easily. On entry the staff were immediatley on hand to check us in.Very pleasant lady who was very helpful. The room was clean and it looked wonderful. The bed was comfortable and it had a wet room style bathroom with shower. It had really good pressure. The towels were large and fluffy and complimentary slippers were provided. Our only down side was that our room was next to a staff room and it was noisy on the early morning shift with a creaking and banging door and people greeting each other. As we were staying another night I requested another room. The lady on reception was again extremely helpful and gave us another room in the "newer" block. This was even more luxurious and had panoramic veiws over Doncaster. Beautiful original decor, air con, and roomy. Thank you for a lovely and refreshing nights sleep. We had enjoyed a meal the night before and again it was faultless. With humourous staff serving us with a smile under thier masks which made us feel very welcome. A lovely atmosphere and the Foyer was interesting with a fireplace and Display of a "Flapper" girl on a raised dais. An old bike was on display with explanation. There was plenty of room for people to go outside and smoke if they wished to or to enjoy a summer evening outside. It is a short walk to the race course and the city center. Fabulous stay Thank you so much. We will stay again.

Room tip: Ask if you require a private bathroom rather than open plan. They are all luxurious rooms and all very different.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank v0nney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Good morning,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Great location for town centre entertainment in quiet location with pleasant walks in the park. Very helpful staff and safe car parking. Great terrace seating for relaxing. Will definately make a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michael8642021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Good morning Michael,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

An excellent afternoon in the Concorde suite. All guests commented on the great style of the room and the venue in general. Excellent service and stress free in organising the event. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Good Morning Nick,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted your mother had a wonderful 80th birthday and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews