We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£106
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Hotels.com
£94
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£85
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Compass591806
Outstanding hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2021
Having recently stayed at the Earl of Doncaster hotel, can honestly say it’s one of the most pleasant hotels I have stayed in and have stayed in a fair few hotels.
The staff are sooo helpful, have a fantastic knowledge of the menu, friendly to the level almost feel like friends.
Can not complement the staff enough, would like to highlight the receptionist Sophie and the day shift manager Angie in particular they were both so accommodating and a credit to the hotel.
5 stars from me. Thank you and look forward to my next stay here.
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge
£47
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
Booking.com
£55
  • HIExpress.com
    £55
  • Priceline
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £55
1.5 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
£33
  • Agoda.com
    £26
  • Travelodge
    £27
  • Vio.com
    £33
6.2 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
Booking.com
£72
  • Expedia.com
    £72
  • Priceline
    £72
  • Hotels.com
    £72
0.7 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
£27
  • Vio.com
7.2 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£45
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£122
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
    £106
  • Agoda.com
    £122
4.4 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £45
  • Agoda.com
    £37
  • Priceline
    £50
3.1 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £119
  • Agoda.com
    £120
7.4 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveller rating
1,054
390
116
60
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,054
390
116
60
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco afternoon tea lovely hotel town centre walk in shower food was lovely wedding reception race course from start to finish wedding party car park steak doncaster races full english comfy bed executive room evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We had a one-night stay and found the hotel to be very clean and well presented. Our room was spacious and had a good bathroom with fluffy white towels. We had messaged to request a double bed and a room in a quiet location and this was confirmed by the reception staff on our arrival. The staff we met were both personable and professional. The only slight negative was a rather lumpy bed and the pillows could have been a little softer. That said, we had an enjoyable stay and would return.

Room tip: Send a request and they will try to accommodate your wishes.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarajilloTwoSugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

My friend Sam and I found this brilliantly art deco hotel last minute and had a great time - 10 mins walk to town and less to the racecourse - the staff are great, the breakfast massive, rooms fine (great biscuits / no door to bathroom in single rooms) but would def recommend. It was described by one hammered male wedding guest we met on the smoking porch as the "Las Vegas of Doncaster", which let's face it, is definitely worth a look for the comedy alone.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucyh0lden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

I have just got back from a lovely stay it was a night away for my 50th birthday and my husband and Diane who works at the hotel, arranged for flowers, balloons and prosecco to be put in the room it was so lovely thought thank you. We had a great time but we visit a few times a year as we feel its our special place, you wont be disappointed stopping here and the food in the restaurant is great well worth a visit

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jakih2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Good Morning,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a lovely birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

The building and Art Deco features in the hotel are wonderful. It was easy to find the hotel and there is free parking which is always a bonus. I have already booked to stay again and would certainly recommend it to others.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mozzer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Good Morning,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We stay at the Earl each time we go to Doncaster races the location is less than 10 min walk to the races and the same in the other direction into the town.The staff here are very accommodating and nothing is to to much trouble.We always have a meal in the restaurant on our first night and each time the meals have been excellent .The room has always been a great size and excellently cleaned which is what you want to see during this mad time .I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one who needs to stay in Doncaster.I also left my charger in the room and the reception was very helpful and returned it to me in the post.

Room tip: Brilliant location for the races and the town
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank parkerm409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews