We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£106
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Expedia.com
£106
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£84
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mar

Great service in the restaurants, airless room.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2021via mobile
We booked the hotel as an overnight stop over on our way to Northumberland. The hotel were very kind and gave me a quiet room as requested. We were unaware it was a busy race day until we arrived. The room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was extra but very good. Service for both dinner and breakfast was excellent. The main issue was lack of ventilation in the bedroom. The air conditioning was noisy and we couldn’t have it on overnight. We couldn’t even open the window a crack and the room was airless. It made for an uncomfortable night.
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: If you park on the road try not to park under the trees. We had to have our car washed before we...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this review
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and found service to be of high standards. Sorry to hear you had a problem with the ventilation in the room. Unfortunately, all of our bedroom windows don't open due to health and safety reasons. We hope this doesn't stop you from returning to the hotel and we will ensure we do everything we can to make sure you have a pleasant stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge
£32
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£59
  • HIExpress.com
    £59
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Priceline
    £59
1.5 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
£37
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £33
  • Travelodge
    £34
  • Trip.com
    £41
6.2 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
Travelodge
£33
  • Vio.com
7.2 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
Booking.com
£124
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • Priceline
    £138
4.8 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £45
  • Expedia.com
    £45
  • Priceline
    £50
3.1 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£81
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
    £80
4.4 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £120
7.4 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
1,064
390
116
60
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,064
390
116
60
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco afternoon tea lovely hotel town centre walk in shower food was lovely wedding reception race course from start to finish wedding party car park steak doncaster races full english comfy bed executive room evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

If you love The Great Gatsby/Art Deco and a spot of time travel back to the 1920's to experience when dressing for dinner at 8pm was the done thing - then this is place for you darlings!
The hotel's art deco features are simply breathtaking and the attention to detail is outstanding.
The hotel also offers a number of period decor bedrooms alongside its ultra modern and fabulous interiors rooms, light bright and spacious.
The cafe bar concerto restaurant is a dining experience to treasure within its luxurious surroundings - and food is exquisite.
The grande ballroom with it's original wooden sprung dancefloor and beautiful interior is the perfect backdrop to make the most memorable occasions.
The whole hotel staff teams are friendly and welcoming and are always willing to ensure that you have the best experience during your stay.
So what are you waiting for? jump in the gold Bentley, grab your "champers" and head off to Roaring 20's darlings!

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LindyLouShelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback; it's fabulous to hear you have such an excellent experience whilst staying at the hotel. We love having you as a valued guest in our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the near future and aim to transport you back to the 20's again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Lovely hotel, clean and modern. Friendly staff. We stayed for a night away and headed to a local pub. After returning the staff were very kind and headed to the bar to get us some drinks to take to our room. The room was pristine and lovely. Unfortunately we didn’t attend breakfast however we plan to next time! We will certainly stay again!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chowar128044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're glad to hear you found the staff friendly and welcoming. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy breakfast on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

I have stayed at the hotel twice in the last 3 weeks. This is a business trip for me. The staff are wonderful and made me feel so welcome. I have booked every week for the next 5 months. The rooms are spacious and clean and nothing is too much trouble.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chantal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for leaving such brilliant feedback, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

We decided to stay at this hotel as the reviews we pretty good, this was the half way point on our journey so arrived around 9pm.

The reception area was clean and well attended the receptionist was welcoming and pleasant and informed us about the times for breakfast and where we should park.

The room was clean and had all the usual amenities, the bathroom was clean although could do with a little maintenance as the knob to turn the shower on was quite stiff and this had come away from the wall slightly but this did not compromise the powerful water pressure. The bathroom would benefit from a shelf as there was no where to put any additional toiletries as only staying one night not an issue for us although if staying longer don't think you want to stand everything on the floor.

Around 1.30am and again at 3am we were woken by a loud buzzing noise coming from the air conditioning unit even though we had turned this off it lasted about 10 minutes then stopped, no idea what this was and we did mention it to reception on check-out so hopefully will be resolved.

We did not use the restaurant so cannot comment. Overall this was a pleasant stay and we would return if in the area again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emijosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the air conditioning to our maintenance team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

I went to a wedding, and this hotel is outstanding! The decor of the hotel is so cool, I’ve never seen anything like it before. Really reasonably priced, and fantastic food. I will defiantly return here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you had a lovely time at the wedding and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews