We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JG
London, United Kingdom

Lovely room and great food

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2024
We had a great room at the back on floor 4. Evening meal and breakfast were very good. Also amazing Art Deco interior. Thank you!
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Morning,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£34
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
£71
  • Tripadvisor
    £71
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £71
0.7 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£90
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £74
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
£45
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.1 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
£124
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • Tripadvisor
    £124
  • Priceline
4.8 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
£60
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £59
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Entrance
£47
  • Campanile
    £42
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £46
1.0 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £28
  • Priceline
6.2 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free parking
  • HolidayInn.com
    £67
  • ZenHotels.com
    £66
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £100
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
    £100
7.4 miles from The Earl of Doncaster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
1,070
390
117
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,070
390
117
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco afternoon tea lovely hotel town centre walk in shower food was lovely wedding reception race course from start to finish wedding party car park steak doncaster races full english comfy bed executive room evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Stayed over for my brothers wedding, beautiful place, lovely staff, great food and the room was excellent, spacious, clean and comfortable

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steffi64426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

I have walked past this hotel a few times when I did some work in Doncaster and thought it looked interesting. My partner booked it for an overnight and we were blown away by it.
The building is a beautiful Art Deco piece of architecture and the interior pays homage to that era. The stay give a warm Yorkshire welcome and can't do enough to be helpful. There is ample car parking which is free at the rear of the hotel and the bar is really chilled out and stunning to look at.
We were worried there may be noise in our room as there were events on in the ground and first floor function rooms but, other than a few giggly girls going back to their rooms in the early hours, there were no noise problems.
Breakfast was really nice and you could tell a chef, or at least a very talented cook, had ucooked and presented it with some love.
I always wondered if this was a pretty building living off past glory when I saw it from the outside but I can report it is alive and well providing 2020's service in a 1920's setting

Room tip: Head to the rear of the hotel for ample parking
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank geoffn815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Good Morning,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024

The hotel is lovely and conveniently placed we had to catch the northern belle train on sat morning snd easily jusy walked to the station

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phargi879716
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

5 * clean Bed was so comfortable and bedding was very good quality with luxury pillows . Staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend and will definitely visit again

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Good Morning,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Fantastic art deco character hotel. Beautiful signature rooms, very friendly staff, excellent food in a good location for horse racing.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelomobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Good Afternoon,

Thankyou for leaving a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews