We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sue C
Old Malton, United Kingdom

Depressing looking hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2024
Very rundown on approach. Didn’t bode well. Room was ok to be fair and the odd staff member that we saw was cheerful enough and helpful. It’s cheap so you are getting what you pay for but I wouldn’t stay again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
6.2 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £67
6.3 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£71
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.6 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£40
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.5 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
£60
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.7 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.9 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Entrance
£46
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Campanile
7.1 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Priceline
10.2 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior & Terrace
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Expedia.com
    £99
13.5 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Expedia.com
    £48
10.0 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
270
97
37
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
270
97
37
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king petrol station break up a long journey travel lodge room was clean car park road noise handy location what it says on the tin easy access brilliant staff nice stay lady on reception good nights sleep short stay tea and coffee budget hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2024 via mobile

Stayed here Fri 3rd of May overnight with 4 of my mates on motorcycles and 1 trike .The lady receptionist went above and beyond to help us and even made sure our bikes was safe and secure..she also asked security to keep a eye out . Such a lovely caring person .I hope her employers at Travelodge see this and realize what a fantastic asset she is to the company 👌👌

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank achinbackchoppers65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2024

Our room was 5* amazingly clean ,a little outdated but for the price I wasn’t expecting the Ritz . It was better than expected
The staff was very friendly and helpful from beginning to end. We was made to feel very welcome and noting was to much trouble . Will definitely be staying again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Room and bathroom very moldy and not kept up to any standard.

Pretty unhappy and very unlikely to use this hotel again or even recommend, would rather pay a little extra and stay in another well know hotel chain.

Date of stay: April 2024
Thank robertlipsett26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Rubbish outside of the hotel and tv remote didn't work. And told the office and give me a different remote still didn't work

Date of stay: April 2024
Thank bennett81079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2024

Super comfy bed, excellent shower pressure, big room, spotlessly clean, small two-storey hotel and the windows even open(!) a little. The petrol station is next to it but small and good if you need a drink to take to your room. This is a smaller, friendly place. Burger King is open til 10pm Fri/Sat and the adjoining Greggs first thing is around a 30 second-walk from the hotel and perfect – huge seating area.
Parking is ample and right outside the hotel too. The turn in to the hotel is quite severe from the A1(M) but it’s worth it; the man on check-in was lovely even though we got in late. TOP VALUE, highly recommended.

Room tip: Excellent value
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews