We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vastly improved”
Review of Zara's

Zara's
Ranked #84 of 528 Restaurants in Doncaster
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“vastly improved”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Four of us went last night 31/05 and having enjoyed the meals many times before , We were always disappointed with the service.Preference was always seemed to be given to take a ways.But last night was very enjoyable.looking forward to the next visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AstonReferee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    43
    15
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Love the food in Zara. Chef cooks my meal to perfection, side dishes always fresh. The down side to Zara's is the service you need to be prepared to wait. Drinks flow, bar service is second to none, but it's a good job the amount of time you wait for your meals at weekends. Last night full to capacity down stairs was put upstairs not a problem but then for an hour we were forgot about. Don't get me wrong when the food came we all had clean plates but be prepared to wait

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank D0ddy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Difficult to review...”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This a tough one for me to review, plenty of flavour to the meal and a bit more diverse than your average curry house but felt the portion sizes were small for the amount you pay and the way the meat came to you almost gave you the feel it was pre prepared ie grilled and chopped offsite then thrown in a sauce. Also felt quite rushed and when we were finished you just got the vibe that they wanted us out of the place. I will try it again but iy just felt it was missing homely feel you get elsewhere and be prepared to spend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AverageJo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tickhill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have eaten from many indian restaurants before with no problems, but here! No way it was terrible. The food was fantastic but the service was terrible becuase they take way too long to sit you down compared to the time you booked. They also try squashing you all on to a small table.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank forte77473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food! But terrible service!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Fantastic food! But terrible service! The staff were fine, i believe the manager him self was discusting. He aint a clue what he talks about and he tries rushing you on tables which arnt even done yet as well as taking an awfull long time to sit you down on a table which you booked. I have also orderd takeaways from zaras twice, both times my order took far too long to arrive. They say 40 minutes but sometimes takes up to an hour! I would not waste a lovely weekend at this indian restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamsy134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zara's also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Tickhill, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Zara's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing