We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch.”
Review of Turkuaz

Turkuaz
Get food delivered
Ranked #24 of 713 Restaurants in Doncaster
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 November 2023 via mobile

Another Caesar salad accompanied by tzatziki and Turkish bread. A generous plateful that tasted absolutely outstanding and served with a glass of tea.
A good price too.

Date of visit: November 2023
1  Thank HughJanus811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2023

Had the most amazing night and first class meal at this restaurant.
Absolutely the best meal we have had in years.
The staff are first class and the owner ensures that all guests are very well cared for .
All food is freshly prepared when ordered and bread and mixed dishes are served while your food is prepared.
This restaurant is an Absolutely excellent place to eat.
Excellent value and service.
Just go and see for yourself and can assure you that you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardbY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous meal. We have been a few time and never been disappointed. It was extremely busy but had no complaints about having to wait. The food was absolutely delicious and well presented. The cocktails were really nice as well. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank 645rachelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

Stopped on for a spot of lunch with my wife, we both had a glass of Turkish tea and a caesar salad. The salad had a generous amount of chicken in it and lashings of caesar sauce.
Very nice indeed.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank HughJanus811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023

we had chicken shish kebab and lamb shish kebab from the main menu, some dolma sarma and we were treated to a number of very delicious sides and meze.

I must say that all the types of food, we tried, looked and tasted delicious. we had heard that from friends and we experienced exactly same.

The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was absolutely to the taste. The restaurant was very busy at the time but the management was very professional and high standards.
Most importantly the price was very very reasonable.

A very nice experience alround.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turkuaz also viewed

 

Been to Turkuaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.